We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crimdon Dene Guest House
Ranked #57 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

My family of 5 were well looked after and the owners, Margaret and John are a lovely couple. They were happy to cater for our vegetarian breakfast and the choice of breakfast was very good. The rooms were clean and were serviced every day. Their suggestions as well as from other guests for a day out in and around Torquay were very helpful. Walking distance to the beach as well as town. Highly recommended and will be coming back again soon.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Yoksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Margaret and John are the nicest and loveliest people. They certainly want you to have the best stay as possible. The B&B is in great codition. Me and my sister had a twin room and it was so cute and nicely decorated. And the breakfast here is the best you can get at a B&B. There is a wide range of cereal, and the müesli is very good here. And you have to try their home made yoghurts! And you can have a lot of different fruits to go with that. Unfortunately we only stayed here for two nights, and didn't have a cooked breakfast, but I am sure it's good too!
We really enjoyed ourselves here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Margaret and John are the perfect hosts. They are friendly and helpful and work hard to make your stay enjoyable. My room was very clean and the whole guest house was tastefully decorated and well maintained. Be sure to leave plenty of room for the lovely breakfast with its amazing range of food to choose from. The guest house is nicely situated in a quiet area but only a short walk from the town with all its attractions and is perfect for families and solo travellers alike. Overall, what you get at Crimden Dene is far above the price you pay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lesley t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Lovely family run guest house in an excellent location - peaceful! Excellent food! Short stroll to the seaside with lovely blue sea and the small thatched village of Cockington only a walk away!Will definitely be staying there again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My partner and I had a wonderful stay here, Margaret and John are accommodating hosts, the bedrooms are nice and the breakfast was excellent. It's ideally located for a quick walk into Torquay, with other amenities close by.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassieljw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here 5th July for four nights.It does what is says on the tin.Best B&B we have stayed in.Margaret and John were great hosts and the breakfasts better than we have at home.Rooms were great and beds really comfy.Free WIFI was a bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

If I was a hotel inspector they would get top marks. I was a lone (older) women guest and felt most welcomed and safe. The breakfast was better than most big hotels I've stayed in and the cleanliness was second to none. Every thing I needed for a comfortable stay was provided. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Many thanks to Margaret & John

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,186 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Iona Torquay
The Iona Torquay
#54 of 149 in Torquay
287 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#29 of 85 in Torquay
2,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#48 of 85 in Torquay
368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
2.6 mi away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#9 of 85 in Torquay
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crimdon Dene Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crimdon Dene Guest House

Address: Falkland Road, Torquay TQ2 5JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: £39 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crimdon Dene Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quality 4 star Guest House, TripAdvisor's Certificates of Exellence. EnjoyEngland Breakfast award 2014, 2015 & 2016. Totally 100% non-smoking for everyone's comfort, we are situated in a tree lined road close to all amenities with a friendly service, most rooms refurbished recently to a good standard, ground & upper floor bedrooms, our dining room is on the lower ground floor (sorry we do not have a lift). We provide a great breakfast recommended by regular guests. Margaret & John have owned the Crimdon Dene since 1999 & would like to welcome you to stay with us and become one of our regular guests. On site car parking, free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Crimdon Dene Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crimdon Dene Torquay
Crimdon Dene Guest House Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing