We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding customer service ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crimdon Dene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crimdon Dene Hotel
Ranked #31 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding customer service ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife went to stay at crimdon dene for few nights . Very lovely owners , nice and clean place . Outstanding customer service . .delicious full English breakfast . Very cheap drinks at the bar . Beautifully designed rooms .Do recommend it very strongly

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Asad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
75
40
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

My family of 5 were well looked after and the owners, Margaret and John are a lovely couple. They were happy to cater for our vegetarian breakfast and the choice of breakfast was very good. The rooms were clean and were serviced every day. Their suggestions as well as from other guests for a day out in and around Torquay were very helpful. Walking distance to the beach as well as town. Highly recommended and will be coming back again soon.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yoksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Margaret and John are the nicest and loveliest people. They certainly want you to have the best stay as possible. The B&B is in great codition. Me and my sister had a twin room and it was so cute and nicely decorated. And the breakfast here is the best you can get at a B&B. There is a wide range of cereal, and the müesli is very good here. And you have to try their home made yoghurts! And you can have a lot of different fruits to go with that. Unfortunately we only stayed here for two nights, and didn't have a cooked breakfast, but I am sure it's good too!
We really enjoyed ourselves here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Margaret and John are the perfect hosts. They are friendly and helpful and work hard to make your stay enjoyable. My room was very clean and the whole guest house was tastefully decorated and well maintained. Be sure to leave plenty of room for the lovely breakfast with its amazing range of food to choose from. The guest house is nicely situated in a quiet area but only a short walk from the town with all its attractions and is perfect for families and solo travellers alike. Overall, what you get at Crimden Dene is far above the price you pay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesley t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Lovely family run guest house in an excellent location - peaceful! Excellent food! Short stroll to the seaside with lovely blue sea and the small thatched village of Cockington only a walk away!Will definitely be staying there again. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My partner and I had a wonderful stay here, Margaret and John are accommodating hosts, the bedrooms are nice and the breakfast was excellent. It's ideally located for a quick walk into Torquay, with other amenities close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cassieljw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here 5th July for four nights.It does what is says on the tin.Best B&B we have stayed in.Margaret and John were great hosts and the breakfasts better than we have at home.Rooms were great and beds really comfy.Free WIFI was a bonus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 mi away
Brandize Hotel
Brandize Hotel
#28 of 89 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelvin House Hotel
Kelvin House Hotel
#46 of 89 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southbank Hotel
Southbank Hotel
#47 of 89 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
0.1 mi away
Abbeyfield Hotel
Abbeyfield Hotel
#4 of 89 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Hotel Balmoral
The Hotel Balmoral
#16 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crimdon Dene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crimdon Dene Hotel

Property: Crimdon Dene Hotel
Address: Falkland Road, Torquay TQ2 5JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Torquay
#6 Family Hotel in Torquay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#15 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crimdon Dene Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quality 4 star Guest House, voted 5th place in the top 25 best UK hotels 2012 by TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice. EnjoyEngland Breakfast award 2012. A Totally 100% non-smoking for everyone's comfort, we are situated in a tree lined road close to all amenities with a friendly service, most rooms refurbished recently to a good standard, ground & upper floor bedrooms, our dining room is on the lower ground floor (sorry we do not have a lift). We provide a great breakfast recommended by regular guests. Margaret & John have owned the Crimdon Dene since 1999 & would like to welcome you to stay with us and become one of our regular guests. On site car parking, free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Crimdon Dene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crimdon Dene Torquay
Crimdon Dene Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing