We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Southbourne Villa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Richwood(Torquay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Belmont(Torquay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
234
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubon arrivalguest houseb bnew venturefresh fruittea and biscuitsbreakfast was excellentdecking areacomfortable loungefirst classexcellent stayhigh standardlovely gardenthree nightsfull englishsea front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This really is a lovely B&B. David was extremely helpful, from the moment we arrived, to the day that we left. The room was light and airy, and spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom. Breakfasts were well cooked, with plenty of choice .Location was good, with a 10-15 minute walk to the harbour and town centre.
I would thoroughly recommend Southbourne, to anyone looking for a break in Torquay, and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

An absolutely fantastic place to stay. David and his wife were lovely hosts who went out of their way to make us feel welcombe. The rooms spottless, beds comfortable and the choice for breakfast was plenty. Perfectly cooked and an abundance of fresh fruit, yoghurts and cerials. will definitely book here again.....if they'll have me!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

From the moment we arrived and were greeted with a tray of tea and biscuits until the moment we left we could not fault the friendliness, the cleanliness, the breakfast choice and quality and the comfort of the beds. Already looking forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Ask not to have the sleigh bed if you are very tall.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewmilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

After travelling all day it was great to be greeted with a tray of tea, coffee and biscuits by our host, David who made us feel most welcome and relaxed. The quality and cleanliness of our room was way above our expectations. After a good nights sleep on a very comfortable bed we found the choice of breakfast to be out of this world, and could not have wished for a better selection of top quality food. David and Edna are such perfect hosts supported by there pleasant staff we will be staying here again on our next Torquay holiday

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Faultless from the moment we checked in David made US feel very welcome from the moment we arrived everything about the hotel was excellent next time we stay in Torquay this is where we''ll stay David and Edna are perfect hosts

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews