We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cranborne Guest Accommodation
Ranked #85 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here for one night while visiting Torquay. We were made to feel very welcomed, owners very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was lovely (top floor, king size) and everything was super clean. Also enjoyed the extras placed in the room, which goes beyond other guest accommodation e.g. slippers, chocolate. The accommodation is very close to everything and in walking distance to the front. The breakfast is great (it was nice to see cutlery sparkling clean!). If we visit the Torbay area again then this accommodation will be first on our list, and will be recommending to family and friends. We normally stay in hotels due to disappointment of B&Bs in the past, however this is the first B&B which has excelled in its guest accommodation.

Room Tip: Superior room on top floor is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j23456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton W, Owner at Cranborne Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

A very big thank you for this fantastic review we are so glad you had a lovely time here. We do
pride ourselves in trying to ensure all our guests have a lovely time which is what should happen
when you are on holiday. Thank you for the comment about the cutlery i polish the cutlery every
day to ensure the breakfast table is as nice as possible as we think it is very important for our
guests. We do hope you visit the torbay area again and would love to welcome you both back
to stay at the cranborne.
Thank you again,
Leighton & Amanda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed for 11 days here, looking for a house of our own, while relocating. The owners are very kind and helpful, the room cosy and clean, breakfast great: couldn't stop having the Full English!
We really felt at home here, and are thankful for easing our transition time.
Thank you Leighton, Amanda and the 2 cats!
Alex and Laura

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 43Alexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed on our wedding anniversary in Feb 2014 for 2 nights. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners who were very friendly and attentive. Nice rooms, warm comfy bed, good location, fantastic breakfasts. If we visit the Torbay area again, we'll definitely book into the Cranborne. It's difficult to find B & Bs where you feel completely satisfied, but we were here!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russ_Carvell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at the Cranborne for the new year december2013, we stayed three nights ,when we arrived we were offered tea or coffee and were made to feel very welcome our bags were taken to our room for us, our room was on the top floor it was lovely and all the extra things that we had in our room was lovely, our room was immaculate and comfortable, with everything matching, breakfast was very good all that you needed and more, and the location was good we will definitely be back again really enjoyed our stay, and Mandy moved their car so we could park our cars well done the accommodation had all that we needed.

Room Tip: room 2 nice big room, room10 on top floor ok if you are fit nice room no traffic noise quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of November. When we arrived we were offered a coffee and were made to feel welcome straight away. We booked the small room which was fine for what we needed. The location was good with a lot in walking distance. Breakfast was lovely and we will definately stay here again.
Colin and Ness

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We spent 5 nights at 'THE CRANBOURNE 'in October '13' and found a really friendly welcome waiting for us. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable, bright and cheerful.The breakfasts
could set you up for the day and THE OMMELLETE could set you up for the night as well
My wife felt under the weather while we were there and our hosts could not have been more kind and considerate..Nothing was a problem for them.Cranbourne is the place we will book next time we holiday anywhere in the area as it would be a great place to use as a base.We cannot speak highly enough of this guest accomadation . ian brett

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c0pperpipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I really did enjoy my stay at Cranborne Guest Accomodation. The host was very attentive and greeted us with a lovely cup of tea. The room was lovely and had all we needed. Breakfast was splendid and I wish I could have stayed longer than just one night. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Barton
Hotel Barton
#35 of 85 in Torquay
154 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Peppers
Hotel Peppers
#19 of 85 in Torquay
290 reviews
0 mi away
Trelawney Hotel
Trelawney Hotel
#29 of 85 in Torquay
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Morley Guest House
The Morley Guest House
#82 of 149 in Torquay
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crown Lodge Bed and Breakfast
0 mi away
The Montana
The Montana
#26 of 149 in Torquay
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranborne Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranborne Guest Accommodation

Address: 58 Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: £48 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cranborne Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cranborne is a magnificent Victorian residence offering quality guest accommodation, an oasis of calm where you can escape, and relax when in Torquay on either business or pleasure. Perfectly situated on prestigious Belgrave Road in the heart of Torquay, Cranborne is an ideal base for exploring the charm and elegance of this wonderful English Riviera resort with the majority of amenities within walking distance. When staying at Cranborne you can unwind in the guest lounge with sumptuous sofas and contemporary decor. Cranborne's breakfasts are served in the elegant dining room where you can enjoy a hearty English breakfast, cooked using locally sourced ingredients (where possible) with vegetarian options. Accommodation at Cranborne consists of 9 luxury guest rooms including Doubles, Twins and Singles that all boast elegant furnishings, subtle lighting, clean uncluttered decor complemented by designer bedding,free WI-FI access, silent mini fridge, multi-channel/flat screen televisions, beverage making facilities, complementary toiletries and everything else you should need for a pleasurable stay. Cranborne has been awarded 4 stars by Enjoy England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Cranborne Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranborne Hotel Torquay
Cranborne Guest Accommodation Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing