We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cimon
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yardley Manor Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$423
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
329
81
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
329
81
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree pool tableheated poolfull englishtown centrebreakfast was excellentcold buffetfresh fruitlovely hotelsuperior roomsea viewwarm welcomenew ownerswould highly recommend this hotelcar parkon arrivalfour poster bedleave the car
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Had a 2 night break here last weekend and really enjoyed it. It was myself and 5 year old little girl so I wanted somewhere not too big and somewhere we would feel safe, I spoke to Adam before booking and he assured me we would be fine. How right he was, we were made to feel at home from the moment we arrived, Anita showed us around and Adam carried our suitcase up to our lovely room, all nice touches which really makes it all a bit more personal. The pool is fab, a real suntrap, we were lucky enough to have the weather so really made use of it. The breakfast is one of the best I've ever had, fresh fruit, nice quality muselli, really couldn't fault it, overall a lovely place and one we are looking foward to returning to very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Owner at The Cimon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thanks for your review - see you soon with the rest of your family we hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed for just one night, having seen the weather forecast (wall-to-wall sunshine) and decided at the last minute to have a weekend away. We obviously got lucky because the Cimon had one room available. We will certainly return for a longer stay as the hotel is first-rate with extremely friendly staff. The town itself is a delight and within easy reach of beautiful coastal and inland scenery.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Owner at The Cimon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thanks for your kind comments - I hope to see you back for a longer stay some time! Thanks for booking directly as well, it makes a big difference to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The staff were all very co-operative and attentive, especially for our 10 1/2 month old daughter. We enjoyed the stay as it felt homely, relaxing and was free to do what we pleased. all faciltiies were good, the room was gorgoeuos. A seperate bar/games area , play room and eating area, heated swimming pool and the outdoor seating area were excellent. We are pleased to reccommend this to others and we will stay again.

Room Tip: superior room was spacious, which allowed my daughter to crawl and walk with out getting in our way :)
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicaReynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Owner at The Cimon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thanks for your review - and thanks for booking direct as well! I hope to see you again when your little girl will be big enough to try out the pool as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed in a compact double from 21-23rd june 2013.. although I had a compact room because they were fully booked and thats that was available. I have to say it was more than adequate and good vaue for money. I can only sing the praises of Adam his wife and staff. . Very friendly and attentive . Facility's are great the pool is roasting. And there's plenty to keep young kids occupied. .if ours were not grown up. They would of loved it... actually the live locally and visited both days and were made very welcome and used all the facilities. ..thank u cimon for that very much. In closing I would recommend the cimon to all...cracking hotel. ..thanks again guys ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickbrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Owner at The Cimon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thanks for the great review, it was a pleasure having you here. See you again I hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Lovely friendly greeting by a friendly couple. Stayed 2 nights and nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic breakfast and although the weather wasn't the best, enjoyed the relaxing bar (and free pool table) and spacious/modern decorated room. Also the heated pool was a hit with our 11 year old. Thanks for a great stay, will be back and will recommend to others to book direct :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Owner at The Cimon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you very much - thanks for booking direct as well! - I hope we can welcome you back here again. Hopefully your daughter will beat her dad at pool next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews