We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. ”
Review of The Cimon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Cimon
Ranked #15 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a far to short two night visit at the cimon hotel. This hotel was perfect for our stay in Torquay. Adam and anita were faultless as were the rest of their staff.
The breakfast was fantastic. .it has a great outdoor pool, its a short walk from town/sea and it has free parking!! Why stay anywhere else???
Thanks all at the cimon.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank petenjulies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Manager at The Cimon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review, your comments are much appreciated.

I hope you come to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Adam & Anita, were excellent hosts and there staff were very friendly. I'm going back soon to stay with my family for a weekend. That's if it's not fully booked, it wouldn't surprise me if it was thank you for making us all so welcome Nick.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Manager at The Cimon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hi there Nick,

Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay here at The Cimon. I hope you will come to visit us again in the near future. Please remember to book direct :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Myself and some good old army friends stayed here on 13/14 june 2014 for a bit of a re-union. From the moment of arrival, we were all made very welcome. Nothing is too much trouble for the management and their very capable staff. Very good choice of breakfast. Excellent pool and pool area and a well stocked bar. I would highly recommend the Cimon hotel, and I'm sure all of my friends would agree. Well done The Cimon hotel for putting up with us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Manager at The Cimon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you so much for your fantastic comments. It was our pleasure having you and your friends here and we do hope that you come to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A group of us booked the Cimon for a long overdue meet up, Anita and Adam were fantastic, nothing was to much trouble the staff were amazing and friendly, some nice banter, it was more like staying with friends than staying in a hotel. The breakfasts were top notch and plentiful with choices between full English or continental and cereals. Having the pool area was an extra bonus as we had somewhere nice to chill and reminisce. You won't be disappointed if you book the Cimon. Thank you for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Manager at The Cimon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review, We are very glad to hear you all had great time here at The Cimon. Your comments are much appreciated. We hope you will come and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I must say this place is brilliant the manager is very accommodating extremely friendly and helpful which makes a huge difference to any stay couldn't fault the place! Will definitely be staying again when next in the area brilliant thank you

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fosterj869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Manager at The Cimon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. We are glad you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you next year again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a four night break at this hotel. We stayed in a sea view family room which was huge and had two en suites. Our four year old daughter especially enjoyed swimming in the heated outdoor pool and playing in the lovely playroom.

The breakfast was excellent with a large selection of cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurt and a freshly cooked to order full English breakfast. The hotel is in a great location and only a 5 minute walk from the town and harbour. Also greatly positioned to take advantage of the local public transport. We will certainly return to this hotel and would be happy to recommend it to our friends and family. The hotel owner Adam, was a credit to the hotel industry and was very helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived until the moment we checked out. Thank you Adam, we hope to see at the same time next year.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Fabitziana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Owner at The Cimon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you next year again.

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Cimon, the owners Adam and Anita were friendly and welcoming and nothing was to much trouble. The room was clean and very comfortable, also the breakfasts were second to none we were spoilt for choice. Great swimming pool which we enjoyed more than once. The bar was a comfortable welcoming place to spend the evening and get to know other guests and excellent cocktails. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Owner at The Cimon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hi Steve and Kim,

Thanks for trying all of our cocktails and hope you will be back to work your way through the new cocktail menu we want to get out soon!

Adam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,228 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#28 of 85 in Torquay
2,569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#24 of 85 in Torquay
609 reviews
0.2 mi away
John Burton-Race Restaurant & Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cimon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cimon

Address: 82 Abbey Road, Torquay TQ2 5NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Torquay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: £62 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cimon 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5 minute walk from the beach, town centre and Riviera conference facility, this beautiful Victorian guest house has an outdoor heated swimming pool, free car park (space guaranteed!), free WiFi throughout, and a residents licensed bar with free pool table. We have a reputation for our fantastic breakfasts! Family rooms, sea views and superior rooms available. Children of all ages are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Cimon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cimon Hotel Torquay
The Cimon Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing