We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better and Better”
Review of The Baytree Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Baytree Hotel
Ranked #39 of 150 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better and Better”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Our 4th visit to the baytree and it's better than ever, we stayed in room number 2 this time and everything was perfect. I can't believe Karen and Chris refurbished this room over 18 months ago, it all looks like new. Breakfast was fantastic as usual, Karen please tell me your secret for the scrambled eggs! As normal your recommendations proved invaluable, many thanks. Already looking forward to next year, see you then. G&J

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1935john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
164
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2012

A really clean and well furnished room. We were in room 2 but I'm sure the others are the same standard as the owners are very nice people who take care to do things right. The silent fridge in the room was a a brilliant extra!
Breakfast was delicious with a wide choice on request.
Overall a very pleasant stay! Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brygon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The baytree
It was a comfortable stay at the baytree
For the time we were their the menu was first class
We both really enjoyed our stay our rooms were very clean and tidy
Always
We both would like to thank Chris and Karen for being
execellent hosts
From mike and garry(London)

Room Tip: We tell all my friends about the baytree
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Our 4 night stay was an absolute pleasure. It was comfortable, clean and the award winning breakfast lived up to its reputation. Extra touches such as a fridge and a ceiling fan in our room were greatly appreciated. Chris & Karen were very friendly, kind and helpful in every respect - They made our visit to Torquay so much more enjoyable. We would happily recommend the Baytree to family and friends and hope to stay there again sometime.

Matt & Joan, London

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MATT AND JOAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Could not have asked for better accomodation, every where clean, comfortable, and the breakfasts were superb. Karen & Chris were so helpful & friendly. Would not hesitate in recommending The Baytree to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liz l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We were well received by Karen and Chris,the family room we booked was exactly has it is on the web site comfortable and clean. Breakfast was not to early but was available early if required, also the breakfast was excellent and enough to keep you going until tea time.

Will definitely book again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Downstairs double room is available if you can not make the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2012

It was fantastic stay Chris and Karen are good friendly people give good tips on where to go the hotel is very good clean breakfast are excellent overall very happy and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highgat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#35 of 87 in Torquay
2,325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buckingham Lodge
Buckingham Lodge
#41 of 150 in Torquay
219 reviews
0.0 mi away
Exton House
Exton House
#63 of 150 in Torquay
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avenue Park Guest House
Avenue Park Guest House
#53 of 150 in Torquay
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Garway Lodge
Garway Lodge
#30 of 150 in Torquay
222 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sandpiper Guest House
The Sandpiper Guest House
#22 of 150 in Torquay
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baytree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baytree Hotel

Property: The Baytree Hotel
Address: 14 Bridge Road, Torquay TQ2 5BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Baytree Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Quality Accommodation. The Baytree is located in a quiet tree-lined road yet only 5 minutes walk to the seafront, bars and restaurants of Torquay. A '4 STAR SILVER AWARD' Guest Accommodation Rating by The Quality in Tourism Council. This is in recognition of the standard of quality, facilities and hospitality we offer to our Guests. The Baytree was also Highly Commended for Best Bed and Breakfast in The English Riviera Quality Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Baytree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baytree Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing