We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Baytree Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Belmont(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
229
12
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
12
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaren chrisbay treefirst classfull englishsmoked haddockgreat hostswarm welcomeroom was spotlessvaried choicemany thanksbe visiting againexcellent place to stayshower cubicleenjoyed our staygood sizehigh standardminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Just returned from a most enjoyable few days with hosts Chris & Karen. Spotlessly clean & comfortable room,excellant breakfasts with lots to choose.With good local knowledge of the area their recommendations on places to visit were spot on. Definitley recommend this one, an absolute gem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderers1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Baytree 2 nights for my birthday.
Lovely place. Room was extremely clean and fresh. Very comfortable bed. The owners Karen and Chris went above and beyond to make my birthday special, chocolates and a birthday card at the breakfast table. Very good selection for breakfast, cooked breakfast was lovely.
Quiet location but still close enough to walk into town (about 10-15 mins)
Will highly recommend and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinings14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

A very friendly and enjoyable stay, a nice room, the choice of breakfast on the menu was great. Ideal location for Torbay, would stay at the baytree again.the ground floor room was ideal as my wife finds stairs difficult.

Room Tip: My wife walks with a stick and ground floor room was excellent
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The Bay Tree is truly first class . Karen and Chris provide a welcoming atmosphere which contributes to an excellent stay . The breakfasts are superb and in our opinion are the best we have experienced after staying in establishments throughout the UK and Europe. Our bedroom was ideal and kept spotlessly clean , it was exactly as described in the advertisement.

Well done Karen and Chris ! We hope to see you again

Clive and Shirley

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Cosy! Friendly hosts, perfect breakfast. The room (no.3) was very clean, quiet during the night.
Karen and Chris gave us good tips for trips. Not far from the Railwaystation and the seaside.
The Baytree is situated in an area with lots of green, not far from Torre Abbey.
We had a wonderfull time.

Room Tip: Room 3 was perfect to us.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filip-de-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews