We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing break to The Baytree Hotel in June 2014”
Review of The Baytree Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Baytree Hotel
Ranked #41 of 148 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing break to The Baytree Hotel in June 2014”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Me and my partner spent a 4 night relaxing break at the Baytree Hotel and enjoyed our stay very much, Karen & Chris were most friendly the rooms were very clean, the bed was very comfy and the decor was lovely and fresh. The variety for breakfast was excellent and the best full English we had tasted ! The location is perfect for a stroll down to the Town to the shops, bars,beach and restaurants, we will definitely book there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJ12342014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
157
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Me and my hubby have just spent a fantastic 4 nights at the bay tree, could not fault anything, Karen& Chris made us feel very welcome, our room was lovely & spotless , and what a fantastic choice for breakfast everything was top quality & fresh & cooked to perfection! Loved the extra touches of biscuits & toiletries! & a birthday card for my husband, Very quiet location & no problem with parking! Will be visiting again

Room Tip: Our room was on ground level& just great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen4100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A very warm welcome from Karen and Chris. Room on the small side but very clean and well furnished. Good shower with toiletries provided. Excellent breakfast selection. Safe parking at the rear of the property. Location ideal, only a few minutes walk to the seafront. Bus stops within 100 yards. A very good choice for a break in Torquay.

Room Tip: Have a look at the rooms on guest house website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnsonf12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

This was my second visit to The Baytree Hotel and in a different room. On both occasions we were greeted by Karen & Chris who made us feel very welcome, definately a home from home for us. Rooms are beautifully presented, immaculately clean & beds are comfy! Breakfast is great & set us up for the day! Would most definately recommend this hotel and we will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sambeesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 night in May bank holiday weekend .everything was clean ,lovely shower breakfast good location for walking to the harbour etc Hosts welcoming not intrusive if you just want to get on with it.A fairly quiet location parking at the front and back of hotel. We would defiantly stay again and would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent room , breakfast superb, Karen and Chris were really friendly. Ideal for the Rivieria Centre. Short walk to harbour and town. There are good pubs close by, especially D T's excellent real ale from local breweries.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StanleyBarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel was perfect! Very clean and wonderfully furnished rooms. Very spacious bathroom. You can order your breakfast individually the evening before and it will be freshly prepared when you enter the dining room in the morning. The couple who runs the hotel is gorgeous and more than helpful! Every room is also provided with an information guide of the region. A car park is to be found in the back of the house.
All in all, a great and lovely hotel I would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katja_dtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.4 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#25 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#7 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.0 mi away
Exton House
Exton House
#56 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Daylesford
The Daylesford
#65 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kethla House
Kethla House
#30 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stover Lodge Hotel
Stover Lodge Hotel
#42 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baytree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baytree Hotel

Property: The Baytree Hotel
Address: 14 Bridge Road, Torquay TQ2 5BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Baytree Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Quality Accommodation. The Baytree is located in a quiet tree-lined road yet only 5 minutes walk to the seafront, bars and restaurants of Torquay. A '4 STAR SILVER AWARD' Guest Accommodation Rating by The Quality in Tourism Council. This is in recognition of the standard of quality, facilities and hospitality we offer to our Guests. The Baytree was also Highly Commended for Best Bed and Breakfast in The English Riviera Quality Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Baytree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baytree Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing