We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clive from swiftsure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Livermead House Hotel
Ranked #45 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just stayed 4night at the livermead house hotel with 27more passengers , it was my first time at this hotel
It was a very well ran hotel in every way , all the staff were very friendly and alway had time for a welcome chat
The food and dinning room was top class
I look forward the returning soon
Thanks clive (swiftsure travel )

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is our hotel of choice in Torquay, and have been staying there once or twice a year for almost 20 years. We went there for our Silver wedding anniversary in 2013 and the chef made us a beautiful anniversary cake that we hadn't expected. We have just returned in May 2014 and had the added bonus of the best weather this summer so far. The cuisine is first class, and such a wide choice, and always a mix of traditional with new options to try. Service is exceptional from the moment you arrive - you are made to feel very special irrespective of the length of your stay anhd nothing is too much trouble. The bedrooms and bathrooms are always spotless and each time we visit, bathrooms are being refurbished and modernised. Often there can be entertainment in the lounge area, which is an added extra, but you can still find a quiet area to read if that's what you want. Parking on site is a bonus.
We love it, and wish we could visit more often throughout the year. Well done to Mr Rew and his team of dedicated staff.

Room Tip: Rooms at the side/ back are quieter, but top floor have stunning sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Perfect location with easy access to all main routes and town center with awesome sea views, very friendly, clean and well priced. Stayed 6/5nts and would highly recommend this hotel all visiting Torquay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usabrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We spent 8 nights at this wonderful hotel arriving very late on Easter Sunday evening. Before we had even booked in our bags were out of the car and we had a very warm welcome. We were offered a plate of sandwiches although as I have said it was very late. Then our stay just got better. If you want a hotel where old values come as standard,where the food is first class,the service cannot be faulted and the wine list is second to none,then you must stay here. Cannot praise it too highly. The only disappointment is that the rooms are full next year so we Will be booking in at the sister hotel along the road. This really is a must to stay at. Thanks for a lovely,relaxing holiday....pity about the 4 pounds I put on!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Attended military veterans reunion and great to find standards had not dropped. Very friendly staff, excellent food with wide range of choices. Convenient bus service nearby to explore an area that has plenty to offer

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlbertD828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I feel everyone should know about the first class service, attention to detail and the wonderful staff and management this hotel has.

I have been to a few functions at the hotel, but nothing can beat the excellent afternoon tea myself and 45 family & friends enjoyed after my mothers funeral. From entering the hotel we were all made to feel very welcome & comfortable, the way the tables had been laid ready for guests to enjoy what was to come was amazing. My mum would have very much approved of the delicious feast we were served. In fact everyone said the same.
You made what was already a very sad and emotional day, a day to remember. Thank You.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxe_feasby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I attended a organised retired work do for a set luncheon.
As I am a coeliac I rang ahead to be told this wasn't a problem.
During the meal I was kept informed of what I could eat and the service was excellent, our waiter even made sure that there was no cross contamination with my vegetables.
I whole heartedly would recommend to any Coeliac to give them a try.
Do mention it when booking though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
2  Thank 32lorrainee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel
0.2 mi away
Corbyn Head Hotel
Corbyn Head Hotel
#56 of 85 in Torquay
529 reviews
1 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#11 of 85 in Torquay
913 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#31 of 85 in Torquay
2,512 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#25 of 85 in Torquay
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livermead House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livermead House Hotel

Address: Sea Front, Torquay TQ2 6RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: £66 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Livermead House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Livermead House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Livermead House Hotel Torquay
The Livermead Hotel
Livermead Hotel Torquay
Livermead House Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing