We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely! Lovely! Lovely!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of 74Belgravia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
74Belgravia
Ranked #94 of 153 Torquay B&B and Inns
Norfolk
2 reviews
“Lovely! Lovely! Lovely!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2009

Stayed for 3 nights - spur of the moment. Both hosts were friendly + helpful. Comfy room + bed, good shower, everything you would want, even down to the TV with Freeview. Excellent as a base. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittens967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    13
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
37
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
crewe
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2009

My partner and I, booked on the spur of the moment, just for a short break, Maria and Steve made us feel very welcome.
Very friendly, nice atmosphere.
Breakfast was very good, we will definately be going back, even if it's only for the extra sausage that they promised us.
Thankyou Doogals

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flossyCrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2009

Had a great stay in Torquay at Doogals.Steve & Maria were very friendly.Had comfortable room & the breakfast lasted me all day.Travelled by bike & had the use of a cover in the private parking.Had a run to Dartmouth & Steve came with me & showed me a better route.Next time in Torquay I will be staying at Doogals either on my bike or in car.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSC69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2009

Steve and Maria couldn't have been more helpful, even when one of the group locked himself out in the middle of the night and had to ring to be let back in! Good little base for us to ride around Devon from, safe parking area for bikes. couldn't want more.....Nice one.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdfatboy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2008

A clean tidy and comfortable room which provided an excellent base for our holiday. The breakfasts were absolutely superb. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and always happy to help

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — No opinion
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank colinwood1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2008

Me and my partner decided to go on a short weekend trip to Torquay over new year. We spotted Doogals Guesthouse on the web and contacted the owners and made the booking. When we arrived we felt very welcomed and all amenities were explained to us. The room was light and spacious and had everything we needed and they went the extra mile with presentation and cosiness.

We were served with a full English breakfast and/or cereal, I opted for the full English which was very satisfying and the portion size was good.

all in all a very pleasant stay and for our next trip to Torquay Doogals Guesthouse will be the first place we look!

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Trip_Traveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.0 mi away
Cranborne Guest Accommodation
0.0 mi away
Mariners Guest House
Mariners Guest House
#62 of 153 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Trouville
The Trouville
#73 of 153 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Summerlands Guest House
Summerlands Guest House
#72 of 153 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Chesterfield
The Chesterfield
#60 of 153 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kethla House
Kethla House
#29 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 74Belgravia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 74Belgravia

Property: 74Belgravia
Address: 74 Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HY, England (Formerly Doogals Guesthouse)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 74Belgravia 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
74Belgravia is in the prime tourist location of Belgravia just a short walk to the beach, passing the bowling greens, gardens and Torquay tennis club on your way. The town centre is within easy walking distance via the promenade where you will find the Princess Theatre, Torquay Marina and the harbourside with open air cafe life and the Pavilion shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 74Belgravia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
74Belgravia Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing