We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, fantastic hosts who couldnt do enough for us.”
Review of Bentley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bentley Lodge
Ranked #9 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Kim & David were excellent hosts, who really couldnt do enough to help. The hotel is beautiful with a lovely garden for relaxing in. The hotel was really clean as was our room, a sparkling bathroom too! Within easy walking distance to shops, entertainment and seafront so lots of things to choose from. Also off street parking which is important and Kim & David were able to recommend local attractions for visiting. Definately would visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank electric18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

665 - 671 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2011

Friendly and welcoming (pot of coffee on arrival). Very clean and nicely decorated/furnished. Lovely breakfast. Off street parking was a bonus. If you are looking for a hassle free break in a nice location then Bentley Lodge is the place.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy27Aug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Hotel pristine clean, gorgeous garden, room fresh & stylish, breakfast beautifully served. Kim and David were superb hosts, welcoming, charming and helpful. You would go a long way to be so well looked after.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyhols32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Decided to make the most of the extra Bank Holiday weekend and headed off to Torquay. I've never done Devon before and appreciated the help and advice given by Kim and David of where was nice to visit.
With regard to the specific service you get at The Bentley, it's simple first class.
The rooms are well presented and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts are superb. What more can I say. Spot on.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaunyboy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Booked as we were visiting Torquay for family birthday. Booked a twin room for us and a triple room for our teenage kids. Lovely welcome and spotless rooms ( successfully passed the 'three in a bed' test). Breakfast was a real hit with everyone. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dbillingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We arrived at 8pm and were greeted by Kim and David, with tea and buiscuits which was a lovely. We were shown to our delightful tripple room which was tastefully decorated , and very comfortable with hospitality tray , bottles of water in the mini fridge, and complementary toiletries in the bathroom. One word for breakfast EXCELLENT ,with plenty of choose, and nothing was to much trouble. The garden is lovely and a relaxing place to sit in the sun. There is plenty of parking . We wish Kim and David all the success in there new business venture

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misssiobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Easy to find and very clean and bright house. The room was very nice with all that you would expect from an excellent guets house. There was a little road noise but to be expected but this was not intrusive and we slept well so was not too late! Our car is quite low and the parking slots do slope a little so you should be aware of this but most cars will have no problems at all. Kim & David were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome. We had our little dog with us and again this was never a problem and we all enjoyed the fantastic and neat gardens for a lovely coffee. There was no rooms available for our son and his partner but Kim kindly called next door and we managed to book a room there so we all had a wonderful and very busy one night stay in Torquay. We have not been to Torquay for some time but if we do go back I would not hesitate to rebook at Bentley Lodge.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dukeman358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.3 mi away
The Somerville
The Somerville
#4 of 149 in Torquay
1,116 reviews
1 mi away
The Charterhouse
The Charterhouse
#5 of 149 in Torquay
812 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Redholme B&B
The Redholme B&B
#3 of 149 in Torquay
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kingsholm Hotel
Kingsholm Hotel
#8 of 149 in Torquay
799 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kings Lodge
Kings Lodge
#7 of 149 in Torquay
430 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#6 of 149 in Torquay
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Lodge

Address: Bentley Lodge Tor Park Road, Torquay TQ2 5BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: £61 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Lodge... ...Award Winning 4 Star Silver Guest House...Open All Year A Lovely house that was built around 1900 and has been lovingly cared for. Your hosts Kim & David offer a genuine, warm and friendly welcome along with stylish, comfortable en-suite bedrooms and a freshly cooked breakfast (choice of menus) using local produce wherever possible. All contribute to give Bentley Lodge the feel of a boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bentley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Torquay
Bentley Lodge Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing