We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended. High standard, comfortable and clean.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bentley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bentley Lodge
Ranked #8 of 153 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Highly recommended. High standard, comfortable and clean.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

My wife, daughter and I had a bank holiday weekend break at Bentley Lodge. The triple room was spacious enough for the three of us. The standard of the room was very high and it was very well furnished. Having travelled for many years for both business and holiday I think the room, and house in general, was one of the cleanest in which I've stayed. Kim and David were welcoming hosts and looked after us very well.

It is only a short drive to the town centre. Had the weather been better it would have been a straightforward walk to the sea front of I would think 15 to 20 minutes.

We all enjoyed our stay at Bentley Lodge, and it will definitely be our first choice when we want to stay in Torbay in the future.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brownas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    639
    28
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
84
479
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

New owners at this quality b & b but same excellent service as afforded by Clive and James. Kim and David make you feel very welcome and the overall quality of the establishment has not diminished in any way.Would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvey1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

The location is excellent, well within walking distance of the town but far enough out to be able to enjoy the peace and quiet. The room was beautiful and the decor and cleanliness of the room was immaculate. The breakfast was cooked to perfection and served beautifully. There is nothing that could be improved with this bed and breakfast and Kim and David made us feel very welcome and at home. I will recommend it to all my friends and family and will most definitely be coming back again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JTucker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

Stayed at the Bentley Lodge over the weekend.. What a lovely place! spotlessly clean, Lovely rooms, brilliant breakfast, so much choice!!
Kim and David are so friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
We booked late notice and was booked into a twin room as the doubles were full. But a double became available while we were there so Kim offered us to change rooms.
If we visit Torquay again we will definately stay here! and will also be recommending to family.
perfect!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donna8jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

A brilliant B&B and amazing value. With work I stay in Hotels or top rated B&B's and this one was everything the reviews said it would be, in the past i have stayed in the Imperial but thought i would give this B&B a try as it was so well rated, i will never go back to the Imperial as this was a class above. I just cant believe its only 4 stars, in my opinion it deserve's the 5 star rating. An amazing stay and anytime im working in the area i will not go anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

Kim & David were excellent hosts, who really couldnt do enough to help. The hotel is beautiful with a lovely garden for relaxing in. The hotel was really clean as was our room, a sparkling bathroom too! Within easy walking distance to shops, entertainment and seafront so lots of things to choose from. Also off street parking which is important and Kim & David were able to recommend local attractions for visiting. Definately would visit again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank electric18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

Friendly and welcoming (pot of coffee on arrival). Very clean and nicely decorated/furnished. Lovely breakfast. Off street parking was a bonus. If you are looking for a hassle free break in a nice location then Bentley Lodge is the place.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy27Aug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.1 mi away
Anchorage Hotel
Anchorage Hotel
#80 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crown Lodge Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#7 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Redholme
The Redholme
#2 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kings Lodge
Kings Lodge
#6 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Albaston
The Albaston
#3 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Lodge

Property: Bentley Lodge
Address: Tor Park Rd, Torquay TQ2 5BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Lodge... ...Award Winning 4 Star Silver Guest House...Open All Year A Lovely house that was built around 1900 and has been lovingly cared for. Your hosts Kim & David offer a genuine, warm and friendly welcome along with stylish, comfortable en-suite bedrooms and a freshly cooked breakfast (choice of menus) using local produce wherever possible. All contribute to give Bentley Lodge the feel of a boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bentley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Torquay
Bentley Lodge Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing