We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a B&B!”
Review of Bentley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bentley Lodge
Ranked #7 of 150 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Graz, Austria
1 review
“More than a B&B!”
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Although we stayed only one night at Bentley Lodge, we really appreciated it. The rooms are very beautiful with a lot of decorative details, clean and comfortable. Breakfast also was excellent. But most of all we enjoyed the sincere hospitality of Kim and David! 110 % recommendable B&B!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ragazza_sw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    29
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
85
507
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

From a welcome cuppa in the beautiful gardens, to the beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean rooms, delicious breakfast in the delightful dining room, and friendly and wonderful owners, our 2 night stay here was perfect. Bonus features, good advice on meals and area, good Wi fi, great facilities, and a really comfortable bed! You do need a car in this area, but with parking readily available, its location is good. We would recommend this to anyone, and wish Kim and David continued success, and our thanks for making our stay so wonderful and memorable.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytravellers44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Our first trip to Bentley Lodge and from the greeting from Kim, with tea,coffee and biscuits, to the farewell from them both there was nothing we could find fault with. We had room 1 which was clean, comfortable, fully equipped and beautifully decorated. The tasty breakfasts were served in a friendly and efficient manner by David who was always ready to advise on places to go and things to do.
We will certainly stay there again on any future trips to Torquay and would have have no hesitaion in recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We stayed at this B*B lodge on our UK trip recently, and were more than pleased with the room and service. We had a beautiful sized room, clean and the service from the staff was fabulous. We would definitely stay again. We found them in The Green Book (UK B&B book) and it definitely loved up to its review.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brooktales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We booked our stay at Bentley Lodge to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary.First impression was how pretty the B&B looked. We had a lovely warm welcome from David and Kim who effortlessly made sure all our needs were met. Our room was pristine, stylish and most comfortable - even the pillows!! Our room looked over the beautifully maintained garden. The dining room was calming and the breakfast scrummy!. A truly fabulous stay. We'll most definately be back. Thank you so much and good luck for the future Kim and David - perfect hosts. We would highly recommend a stay at Bentley Lodge.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are stylish and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJYDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We stayed just the one night, but were made very welcome. The owners were friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful with a superb view of the garden, and a few little touches which made things feel special. Everything was clean and the whole house felt classy. The breakfast was spot on and there was free trouble-free wifi. Location was good - just a few minutes walk from the main shopping area. I would definitely recommend the place and would return here if I come back to Torquay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountainracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2011

A very quiet, warm place with a fantastic atmosphere created by Kim and David. We felt like home and that, to me, is the best recommendation.
All the best! See you again! :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trpadvsr_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.1 mi away
Anchorage Hotel
Anchorage Hotel
#72 of 87 in Torquay
379 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Albaston Boutique B&B
The Albaston Boutique B&B
#2 of 150 in Torquay
249 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crown Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The 25 Boutique B&B
The 25 Boutique B&B
#1 of 150 in Torquay
319 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#5 of 150 in Torquay
367 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Somerville
The Somerville
#9 of 150 in Torquay
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Lodge

Property: Bentley Lodge
Address: Bentley Lodge Tor Park Road, Torquay TQ2 5BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Lodge... ...Award Winning 4 Star Silver Guest House...Open All Year A Lovely house that was built around 1900 and has been lovingly cared for. Your hosts Kim & David offer a genuine, warm and friendly welcome along with stylish, comfortable en-suite bedrooms and a freshly cooked breakfast (choice of menus) using local produce wherever possible. All contribute to give Bentley Lodge the feel of a boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bentley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Torquay
Bentley Lodge Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing