We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highley recommend this B&B Mike & Julie C from Bristol”
Review of Bentley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bentley Lodge
Ranked #6 of 148 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Highley recommend this B&B Mike & Julie C from Bristol”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Have just spent a fabulous break at Bentley Lodge Kim & David were the perfect hosts nothing too much trouble, the room was beautifully decorated, extremely clean warm and comfortable the ensuite lovely with large walk in shower. Kept to a very high standard
I thought it might be noisy as we were on the ground floor at the front of the house but it was so quiet and peacefull. Breakfast we were sat looking out of the large dining room bay window onto the garden it looked so pretty with the daffodils in bloom, The food was excellent and lots of choices too including fresh fruit. Will be going back in the summer. If you want a nice friendly relaxing break and go home feeling refreshed this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    28
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
84
500
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Fantastic! Really clean warm and friendly. Very well maintained. Yummy breakfast. Will go back!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Have just returned from a 3 day stay ( B,B & EM) with David and Kim who were both extremely friendly and very welcoming. The hotel accomation was roomly, spotless and warm also the hotel is being keeped up to a very high standard of decoration.
All the meals were excellent with numerous choices for breakfast and fresh vegetables for the evening.Although Bentley Lodge does not have a bar we were able to bring our own wine in for the evening meal.
The garden is lovely and would be a superb place to sit in the evening during 'summer months'.
We left feeling very relaxed from our short break.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We have just spent two really excellent days at Bentley Lodge superbly looked after by Kim and David. Our stay was exactly what we were looking for - they ensure that everything is extremely comfortable, clean and calm; that breakfasts are just what you want and that no request is too much trouble.
We can't believe that there can possibly be any better B&B in Torquay !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ducksoup11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We booked a room last minute as we decided on a random trip to torquay for new years eve and we are so happy with how it all turned out. We had said we would be arriving at 8pm but we were a bit delayed and arrived at 9pm but this was not an issue at all for Kim who was so friendly and welcoming when we arrived. She showed us to our room and we were impressed from the moment we walked in, it looked beautiful. Everything looked so nice and was extremely clean! The beds were really comfortable to sleep in and the bathroom was spotless! The breakfast was wonderful too and David was funny and friendly when serving it to us. We have nothing bad to say, it was fantastic! If we are ever back in Torquay, we would definitely stay again and would definitely tell our friends to stay there! :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P_B8390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

This is a first class B&B, spotlessly clean, - the hosts, Kim and David, are extremely friendly and couldn't be more helpful or accommodating. Breakfast was excellent and all in all first class value for money. Nothing was too much trouble even for our two year old grandaughter. I honestly cannot think of one thing I could critisise. We would have no hesitation in recommending this excellent establishment and will be definitely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: We chose a room at the back to avoid road noise but the road is a quiet side road anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WilburBone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

My Girlfriend Lisa and I stayed the weekend for a getaway to relax.

Kim and Dave were the perfect hosts! I have never written a review before but strongly believe they deserve credit for their efforts in their "nothing is too much approach" to customer service.

We will definatley stay again if they are not fully booked which I have no doubt will soon be.

Highly Recommended

Room Tip: I have no doubt they were all lovely. We stayed in room 1 which was perfect :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.1 mi away
Anchorage Hotel
Anchorage Hotel
#79 of 88 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#7 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crown Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kings Lodge
Kings Lodge
#5 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Albaston Boutique B&B
The Albaston Boutique B&B
#3 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Redholme
The Redholme
#2 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Lodge

Property: Bentley Lodge
Address: Bentley Lodge Tor Park Road, Torquay TQ2 5BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bentley Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Lodge... ...Award Winning 4 Star Silver Guest House...Open All Year A Lovely house that was built around 1900 and has been lovingly cared for. Your hosts Kim & David offer a genuine, warm and friendly welcome along with stylish, comfortable en-suite bedrooms and a freshly cooked breakfast (choice of menus) using local produce wherever possible. All contribute to give Bentley Lodge the feel of a boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bentley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Torquay
Bentley Lodge Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing