We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bentley Lodge
Nearby Hotels
The Richwood(Torquay)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elmington Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cimon(Torquay)
US$126
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Torquay(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$85
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Marquis Hotel(Torquay)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yardley Manor Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
709
31
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
31
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskim davidb bon arrivalbiscuitslovely gardenwarm welcomeperfect hostsnight breakbreakfast was excellentvisit torquaycup of teatwo nightsour room was spotlessly cleanhigh standardsea frontoff road parkingeach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Warm welcome. Clean and enough space room and crean shower room. The floor creaked under my feet. It does not bother me, but I am a bit afraid of others.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YKak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Wonderful b and b wonderful hosts made us welcome from the start of our stay. Nothing to much trouble highly recomend
:)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jueljohngarbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Really enjoyed our time. Ever so friendly and would / will recommend to everyone. Everything was so clean, gardens were lovely (apart from in the torrential rain) and room was perfect for the three of us

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adeydobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

we received a very warm welcome upon arrival and were shown to a clean, well appointed but small room. unfortunately the bed was also very small. i'm normally a heavy sleeper but i was disturbed all night by the plumbing from the room next door, being able to hear every person that walked past our door and traffic noise. i could hear every word that was said in the room next door and i didnt feel that they were being particularly loud. i would not return and i am surprised that i didnt find any negative comments on trip adviser as it hasnt let me down before!

Room Tip: dont stay in room 3!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley_Lodge_Devon, Owner at Bentley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Kim & I each year welcome hundreds of people into our home.
We like to make them feel as if each is a personal friend and that the experience they take away is one of excellence and of being home from home.
We strive for that excellence in all we do (Please read the other reviews as testimony of this pursuit). On this occasion for Francis & his partner Sasha they feel as if we have fallen short on this for them and we are sorry.
It is said that even when you do your very best sometimes you have to accept “You can please most people most of the time BUT you can’t please all the people all of the time”
Although this is a truth it still leaves us sad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We ahd a lovely stay at Bentley lodge and Kim & David made us feel very welcome.

The rooms are tastefully decorated and Breakfast was delicious.

Torquay itself was a bit of a disappointment, but as we were mainly using it as a base to look around Dartmoor, that wasn't a problem.

If eating out in Torquay on Friday/Sat night remember to book. it always gets really busy.

Room Tip: We had 2 small children and Kim was happy to supply a foldout bed
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viking_wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews