We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon break, fantastic service!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bentley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bentley Lodge
Ranked #8 of 153 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milborne Port, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honeymoon break, fantastic service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed here for one night during our honey moon trip to Devon/Cornwall with our 2 year old son. David and Kim were not only very friendly and helpful but were very keen to make our stay perfect advising us on the best places to go with our son in the pouring rain! We even had a surprise bottle of Cava and congratulations card! (Very impressed and a lovely touch.) The parking is directly outside and the decor is very elegantly done and is kept clean and tidy to a very high standard. Coffee served on arrival which was a great touch after so long driving. Bed was incredibly comfy & had a fantastic nights sleep! Breakfast was also amazing! Would definatley come to stay again as would I recommend others to stay. Fantastic service, Well done! xXx

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Archerfamily123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    28
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
84
483
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We had a lovely experience when we recently stopped at the Bentley Lodge. The Lodge is lovely and we found the hospitality to be perfect. The rooms were very clean, the food was excellent and we appreciated those little extras that make for a lovely relaxing stay. We only stayed for one night, but would have loved to have stayed longer. Kim and David were most welcoming - how nice to be giving coffee and biscuits on arrival and they were attentive throughout our stay. Would definitely stay there again if visiting Torquay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Stayed at Bentley Lodge for 3 nights at the end of the bank holiday week. What a lovely place to stay!. David and Kim made us very welcome and on arrival and after showing us our rooms made us tea, coffe and biscuits. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean. The provision of a small firidge in each room was great as we could make lots of drinks and keep the milk in the fridge. The breakfast was lovely especially the scrambled eggs. The garden was very nice and had the weather been better, would have enjoyed sitting out. We would recommend Bentley Lodge and would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: Room 1 overlooks the garden and has a lovely bay window
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spencer93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boekhoute, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We have just arrived back after a two night stay at the Lodge. Both Kim and David are very friendly and we received a very warm welcome. The room was very clean, the food was excellent and we had more than enough to eat and drink. Unfortunately due to adverse weather conditions during our stay we could not enjoy a glass of wine in the lovely garden, from the window it looked lovely. Highly recommended. Thanks David and Kim for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Stayed at bentley lodge for two nights. It is spotlessly clean with a nice garden which guests can use weather permitting. Our room was very nicely decorated although a little small. Breakfast was very nice and it was very nice to find real coffee and not instant provided. My only gripe would be that the towels are in need of changing for big bath sheets too small to wrap yourself up in a bath towel sorry great value for money though and lovely hosts. Don,t usually stay in b&b prefer hotels but would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebMarkDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

My husband and I have just got back from a fantastic weekend away at Bentley lodge for our 1st anniversary. Kim and David were very welcoming and extremely friendly throughout the whole of our stay. The room was better than we could have ever expected and the breakfasts were amazing. We were recommended local restaurants which we could also not fault. Thank you to Kim and David for making our trip so enjoyable. We would highly recommend Bentley Lodge for your stay and look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

I stayed here during the Bank holiday weekend in May with a friend. It was our first time in Devon. Kim and David made the stay extremely enjoyable and provided goods tips on where to go and what to see. The breakfast was lovely and the personalised menu selection the night before and the daily weather forcast was a nice touch. It was clean and had a picturesque garden. I would recommend it to anyone and would stay again. Great value for money, good location.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 385Tanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.1 mi away
Anchorage Hotel
Anchorage Hotel
#80 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crown Lodge Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#7 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Redholme
The Redholme
#2 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kings Lodge
Kings Lodge
#6 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Albaston
The Albaston
#3 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Lodge

Property: Bentley Lodge
Address: Tor Park Rd, Torquay TQ2 5BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Lodge... ...Award Winning 4 Star Silver Guest House...Open All Year A Lovely house that was built around 1900 and has been lovingly cared for. Your hosts Kim & David offer a genuine, warm and friendly welcome along with stylish, comfortable en-suite bedrooms and a freshly cooked breakfast (choice of menus) using local produce wherever possible. All contribute to give Bentley Lodge the feel of a boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bentley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Torquay
Bentley Lodge Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing