We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bentley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bentley Lodge
Ranked #7 of 153 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Well, where do I start? From the moment my daughter and I walked through the door, Kim and David greeted us like old friends. We have stayed once before at Bentley Lodge under its previous owners, but Kim and David have put their own stamp on the place over the last 18 months and made it feel like a home away from home rather than a Bed and Breakfast. Room was perfect for the two of us, immaculately clean with all the complimentary extras you would expect and more. Breakfast......what a choice! A lovely touch was that our juices and breakfast starter were waiting for us at our table upon entering the dining room. Location is perfect for a slow stroll into Torquay. All in all a fabulous 3 days spent away, made even better by the hospitality shown by Kim and David. Would highly recommend to anyone considering a stay in Torquay and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    28
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
84
492
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed here for just one night for our first wedding anniversary. The hosts were very welcoming and their attention to detail was great! The room was very comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

I guess my title says it all! our short stay in Bentley lodge for 2 nights was faultless. The Gray's made our stay there very personal. The rooms very spacious and super clean. The garden was beautiful. The breakfast was just great. Location is good too - 15-20mins stroll into the town.
Thumbs up for everything.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton-on-Thames, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Had a marvellous time this past weekend at Bentley lodge. We were phoned enroute to say that we could check in earlier if we wished and once we arrived we were offered tea in the beautifully mantained garden. The hosts were very friendly and gave us lots of info on the local activities and surrounding areas! The guesthouse was well presented in a modern yet homely style (very comfy beds!!) and the breakfast catered for your own individual requests! I felt that nothing was too much to ask for and they seemed genuinely interested in us and in what they do! Location whilst not on the beachfront was not far away at all. Thank you Kim and David. I honestly think your trip advisor rating of top 3 in Torquay should be amended to number 1!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Bentley Lodge. From the moment we arrived, David and Kim were very welcoming, but not overbearing, the accommodation was comfortable and clean with nice touches (toiletries, tea and coffee, 2 small armchairs in the bedroom, lovely garden for guests to enjoy). The breakfast is good, cooked fresh with plenty of choice. It is well priced for the quality of accommodation and excellent service. It took us around 15 minutes to walk from the Bentley Lodge to the seafront and then a further 15 minutes to walk to the town and the area where most of the bars and restaurants are. We enjoy walking but found it a bit longer than we were expecting but perfectly manageable.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ros T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

our stay at bentley lodge could not have been better. It made our 30th wedding anniversary celebrations even more memorable. the customer service was second to none with the personal touches from both kim and david. the hotel was spotless and the choice and quality of breakfasts was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Just returned home after a short stay here and i would defo recomend it, we were giving a very warm welcome with tea and biscuits in there stunning garden and then shown where we would sit for breakfast. The room was beatifully decorated and very clean with evrything you need and th breakfast is the best we have ever had when we have been away with plenty to choose from and loads of extra toast, thanks dave. And last of all the hosts Kim and Dave are a lovely couple that coudnt ov been more helpfull. If we ever return to Torquay we will defo be stayin here again...Susan, Alfie and Amber-lea..from Durham..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan73-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.1 mi away
Anchorage Hotel
Anchorage Hotel
#77 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#8 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crown Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kings Lodge
Kings Lodge
#6 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Albaston Boutique B&B
The Albaston Boutique B&B
#3 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Redholme
The Redholme
#2 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Lodge

Property: Bentley Lodge
Address: Bentley Lodge Tor Park Road, Torquay TQ2 5BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Lodge... ...Award Winning 4 Star Silver Guest House...Open All Year A Lovely house that was built around 1900 and has been lovingly cared for. Your hosts Kim & David offer a genuine, warm and friendly welcome along with stylish, comfortable en-suite bedrooms and a freshly cooked breakfast (choice of menus) using local produce wherever possible. All contribute to give Bentley Lodge the feel of a boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bentley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Torquay
Bentley Lodge Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing