We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!!!!!!!”
Review of Bentley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bentley Lodge
Ranked #8 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Well this was our 3rd visit to Bentley Lodge and the 2nd with Kim and David as proprietors. The perfect hosts. And to be honest, it just gets better and better. We felt like we were visiting old friends. Its the perfect location for walking in to Torquay or exploring further afield by car. Hospitality is 5* and they couldn't have done more for us. Bedrooms and dining area were immaculate throughout our 4 day stay and we always looked forward to our varied and extensive choices of breakfast each morning.
Already looking at dates to return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

Kim and David we the prefect hosts. Their recommendations for local walks and activities were most welcome and made our stay in Torquay very enjoyable. The standard of Bentley guest house exceeded our expectations, the room was beautifully decorated and very clean. Breakfast was of a very high standard; Kim and David took time to converse and made us most comfortable. We would certainly recommend Bentley Lodge to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Very enjoyable weekend away David and Kim were excellent hosts with drinks offered on arrival with start of booking to leaving they were very helpful would certainly recommend to stay there. rooms and service were excellent. short walk to shops and sea front

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 01julie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We are nearing retirement and I run my own business. David and Kim made us most welcome.
Kept their distance and not in your face. We had room 5. Value for money for a three night weekend was unbelievable. Breakfast , having the option of smoked salmon with your scrambled egg. Cooked to your individual requirements. If not coming by car Use the local train station gets you everywhere. Also the no 12 bus hop on hop off service was great.

David and Kim are very plaid back , hardworking to make sure your stay is a memorable one.
Well done weI will be back...... David and Sheila from Epsom , Surrey.

Room Tip: All rooms are of the highest quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Bentley Lodge is a quintessential British guest house which excels in what it does. We only had a one night stay but it was a very comfortable one. Kim and David are excellent hosts, offering suggestions on good places to visit and where to eat and the hotel is immaculate and spotless. The room was well equipped, with an efficient hair drier and an iron and ironing board, and also tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast could be ordered in advance so that it was ready whenever you wanted it - we breakfasted overlooking the beautifully maintained garden which guests can use if they wish. Would definitely stay there again if in South Devon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 816Lorna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This B&B was the best we have stayed in for some time, within 10 minutes walk to the beach (just what we wanted) service and owners were excellent, even down to supplying tea & drinks on arrival.

The room was good and decorated very well, breakfast was excellent and as much as you wanted, Kim and David were very good with all of the guests.

If you need a good B&B in Torquay look no further than BENTLEY LODGE.

Sandra & Trevor from Wolverhampton.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T123VWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I chose this particular hotel in Torquay on Trip Advisor recommendations alone and was not not disappointed!

The hosts, Kim and Dave were very friendly and helpful and I cannot fault them. I am a manager at a hotel myself, and quite frankly our stay was faultless. The room we stayed in was pristine, and had everything you would expect and could require. Breakfast was spot-on, the food of good quality and service impeccable.

Barely a 10 minute walk to the sea front (a little further into central Torquay, but certainly walkable) - the location was great, and really not too difficult to find amongst all of the other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1, overlooking the beautiful garden. I would certainly recommend it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
0.6 mi away
Torcroft Boutique B&B
Torcroft Boutique B&B
#9 of 149 in Torquay
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glendower Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Westgate
The Westgate
#12 of 149 in Torquay
330 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Somerville
The Somerville
#4 of 149 in Torquay
1,129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#24 of 149 in Torquay
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Lodge

Address: Bentley Lodge Tor Park Road, Torquay TQ2 5BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: £47 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Lodge... ...Award Winning 4 Star Silver Guest House...Open All Year A Lovely house that was built around 1900 and has been lovingly cared for. Your hosts Kim & David offer a genuine, warm and friendly welcome along with stylish, comfortable en-suite bedrooms and a freshly cooked breakfast (choice of menus) using local produce wherever possible. All contribute to give Bentley Lodge the feel of a boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Bentley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Torquay
Bentley Lodge Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing