We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Bentley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bentley Lodge
Ranked #9 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

we've just returned from a 2 night stay at the Bentley lodge. There was a pleasant welcome on arrival with the offer of coffee. The room was spacious
and very clean with en-suite. The lodge did have free Wi-Fi but unfortunately at times it did seem very slow. David & Kim were very helpful at breakfast time and said if we needed any help or information don't hesitate in knocking on there door. The breakfast was very nice indeed (yummy).
Would we stay again most definitely..........

Room Tip: we had room 3 and found it spot on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank si1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

just returned from a two night stay at Bentley lodge in Torquay and couldn't asked for more from the friendly welcome from Kim and David who instantly made you feel at home to how clean it was, the breakfast is one of the best ive ever had with plenty of variety and fresh produce, Bentley lodge will definatley be somewhere we will be visiting again and couldn't recommend highly enough to family and friends thanks for making it a lovely break
Julian and Maria

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julian192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just returned from a three night stay at Bentley Lodge. Could not fault a single thing great place to stay, rooms very comfortable and well decorated, excellent food and service. kim and David went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and special. Thank you again for a great stay we will definately return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliffpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just had our first stay for two nights with Kim and David. What a nice couple, and they could not have made us more welcome. Bentley Lodge is a great place to stay very high standard of decor, rooms are very comfortable, excellent standard of food and service. Lovely garden to sit in with a relaxing pot of tea, or bottle of wine. Definatley a 10 out of 10 from us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just returned from our third visit to Bentley Lodge and once again it fully lived up to expectations.Could not fault a single thing from food,cleanliness,hospitality,lovely room and garden and a fabulous atmosphere throughout.This really is our perfect get away from it all/chill out retreat and with David and Kim going all out to make sure everything IS perfect we couldn't have felt more welcome.A real gem! We will definitely be returning hopefully next year.Thank's once again to David and Kim,be sure that all your efforts are appreciated,love the place,John and Tina

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent so it doesn't matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johna224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had a two night stay and could not find fault with anything. The rooms are really lovely and everything you could possibly want is provided. The breakfast was excellent and the hosts Kim and David made everyone very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. There is a delightful garden to relax in, which we did as the weather was lovely. We would certainly be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabina032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were very happy with our stay. And would recommend without a doubt, it is the first B and B we have stayed in that has asked us to chose breakfast the day before and I was surprised that our cereal and juice was already waiting when we arrived at our breakfast table, and you couldn't help yourself or top your juice up, but on saying that David our host did ask if we would like anything more,the breakfast although not large was cooked to perfection and went down a treat, lovely stay and lovely clean modern room and bathroom (room 3)and very nice hosts. A steady walk from the B and B to the big wheel in Torquay took us about 25 mins walking through the abbey.

Room Tip: Room 3 was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allweneedtodo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.3 mi away
The Somerville
The Somerville
#4 of 149 in Torquay
1,116 reviews
1 mi away
The Charterhouse
The Charterhouse
#5 of 149 in Torquay
812 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Redholme B&B
The Redholme B&B
#3 of 149 in Torquay
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kingsholm Hotel
Kingsholm Hotel
#8 of 149 in Torquay
799 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kings Lodge
Kings Lodge
#7 of 149 in Torquay
430 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#6 of 149 in Torquay
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Lodge

Address: Bentley Lodge Tor Park Road, Torquay TQ2 5BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: £61 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Lodge... ...Award Winning 4 Star Silver Guest House...Open All Year A Lovely house that was built around 1900 and has been lovingly cared for. Your hosts Kim & David offer a genuine, warm and friendly welcome along with stylish, comfortable en-suite bedrooms and a freshly cooked breakfast (choice of menus) using local produce wherever possible. All contribute to give Bentley Lodge the feel of a boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Bentley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Torquay
Bentley Lodge Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing