We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Bentley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bentley Lodge
Ranked #6 of 148 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arundel, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at Bentley Lodge (would have stayed longer but unfortunately no vacancies available) We were greeted warmly by Kim and David and shown to our room, which was lovely. It was very well equipped and spotless. Kim also offered us tea / coffee which we found very thoughful. Breakfast was first class...eggs done to perfection!!! We found Kim and David to be the perfect hosts. We would certainly recommend Bentley Lodge and hope to return in the near future.
Many thanks Linda and Pete

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lin s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    28
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
84
499
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our short break (2 nights) at Bentley Lodge have been lovely due to the friendly welcome from Kim and David and the excellent facilities. Room was well equipped and comfortable and breakfast delicious. Advice given on where to dine and places to visit also very helpful.

Thanks again Linda and Paul

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Headcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a very pleasant stay here this weekend - we were greeted by Kim and shown to our room, which was beautifully laid out and clean. We then had tea and biscuits in the manicured garden, very welcome after a 5hr journey! Bentley Lodge is about half an hour's walk from the seafront, so no need for taxis which is a bonus. We had a small issue with our shower, but it was all sorted very quickly and without any stress, thank you! Our breakfast was delicious - ordered the night before and cooked fresh when you arrive in the dining room, with the most scrumptious yogurts and fresh fruit to keep you going until it arrived. A very pleasant stay and we were made to feel very welcome. Thanks Kim and David :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateCartlidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

we've just returned from a 2 night stay at the Bentley lodge. There was a pleasant welcome on arrival with the offer of coffee. The room was spacious
and very clean with en-suite. The lodge did have free Wi-Fi but unfortunately at times it did seem very slow. David & Kim were very helpful at breakfast time and said if we needed any help or information don't hesitate in knocking on there door. The breakfast was very nice indeed (yummy).
Would we stay again most definitely..........

Room Tip: we had room 3 and found it spot on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank si1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clevedon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

just returned from a two night stay at Bentley lodge in Torquay and couldn't asked for more from the friendly welcome from Kim and David who instantly made you feel at home to how clean it was, the breakfast is one of the best ive ever had with plenty of variety and fresh produce, Bentley lodge will definatley be somewhere we will be visiting again and couldn't recommend highly enough to family and friends thanks for making it a lovely break
Julian and Maria

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julian192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwood, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just returned from a three night stay at Bentley Lodge. Could not fault a single thing great place to stay, rooms very comfortable and well decorated, excellent food and service. kim and David went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and special. Thank you again for a great stay we will definately return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliffpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just had our first stay for two nights with Kim and David. What a nice couple, and they could not have made us more welcome. Bentley Lodge is a great place to stay very high standard of decor, rooms are very comfortable, excellent standard of food and service. Lovely garden to sit in with a relaxing pot of tea, or bottle of wine. Definatley a 10 out of 10 from us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.1 mi away
Anchorage Hotel
Anchorage Hotel
#79 of 88 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#7 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crown Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kings Lodge
Kings Lodge
#5 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Albaston Boutique B&B
The Albaston Boutique B&B
#3 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Redholme
The Redholme
#2 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Lodge

Property: Bentley Lodge
Address: Bentley Lodge Tor Park Road, Torquay TQ2 5BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bentley Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Lodge... ...Award Winning 4 Star Silver Guest House...Open All Year A Lovely house that was built around 1900 and has been lovingly cared for. Your hosts Kim & David offer a genuine, warm and friendly welcome along with stylish, comfortable en-suite bedrooms and a freshly cooked breakfast (choice of menus) using local produce wherever possible. All contribute to give Bentley Lodge the feel of a boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bentley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Torquay
Bentley Lodge Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing