We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”
Review of Bentley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bentley Lodge
Ranked #6 of 150 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at Bentley Lodge for 3 nights, David and Kim were very good hosts, when we arrived we were met by both and felt very welcomed by both. The hotel is very well maintained and spotless. The breakfast was excellent. David served breakfast every morning and was very pleasant and had a general "chit chat" to see where we were going and gave us a few tips and advice on where to go. There is an iron, ironing board and hairdryer in the room, also tea and coffee facilities. We would definitely recommend Bentley Lodge.

Julie and Gary

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    29
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
85
507
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We felt very welcome upon arrival at Bentley Lodge. David & Kim are fantastic hosts who provided us with detailed local information. The room we stayed in had great modern décor and we sat in the garden in the evening, which was exceptionally well maintained and a lovely feature of the lodge. The whole lodge was very clean and tidy, as well as welcoming. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic and cooked perfectly. The timing and preparation of the breakfast was outstanding. The atmosphere created by David & Kim at breakfast was relaxing. We can't wait to book again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnConnolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just returned from a lovely three night stay at Bentley Lodge. David & Kim were extremely freindly and hospitable. We were met upon arrival with a welcome cuppa in the incredibly well maintained garden (you could play snooker on the lawn). Our room was of average size, but was impeccably clean with a modern decor. Breakfast was cooked to order and impossible to fault. Other plusses to note are off-street driveway parking, a selection of DVD's to watch in the room and within easy walking distance of the town centre, seafront and Torre station. Overall we wouldn't hesitate to recconmend to others, or return to Bentley Lodge. We had a very enjoyable stay with perfect hosts, and hope to stay again sometime! Dan & Laura

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport south Wales
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have justed returned from a two night stay and must say that everything was really good. The room was excellent , very tastefully decorated and was really comfortable.
Breakfast could have been cooked by a michelin chef , everything was done just as ordered and nothing was too much trouble .

Room Tip: All rooms are of same standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I’d never booked before so was somewhat cautious as to how genuine the reviews were on here - but they are honest and I would recommend the Bentley Lodge 100 %

Both Kim & David engaged with the customers on a daily bases and whilst there was only 5 rooms you felt like a family together on holiday. The rooms and amenities were first class and would show up some of the bigger establishments

Not sure where to go on a day out? David could offer you some advice on that. Are you picky at what you want for Breakfast? Kim was on hand. There’s parking for all guests, a beautiful garden to wind down in, and because it’s not on the sea front you don’t get the hustle & bustle from the traffic

Torre Train station is only a hop; skip & a jump away so if you’re having a car’s having a holiday too don’t worry

All in all, I was mightily impressed and in the words of the Terminator “I’ll be back! “

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

It was our second visit this year to the Bentley Lodge.
We had a very warm welcome on our return stay from Kim and David.
The room and the service was excellent, just like it was on our first visit.
We would highly recommend the Bentley Lodge to anyone visiting Torquay.
Heddwyn & Melanie

Room Tip: All rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heddwynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Excellent 2 nights at the Bentley lodge. We sat in the lovely garden on the 1st afternoon and we knew straight away how good it was going to be.. It was our 1st wedding anniversary and we had a nice surprise of a card and bottle of wine waiting for us in our room.. Kim and David (house slave!!) are great hosts... We would highly recommend a stay here..

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ziggy3939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.1 mi away
Anchorage Hotel
Anchorage Hotel
#72 of 87 in Torquay
378 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Albaston Boutique B&B
The Albaston Boutique B&B
#2 of 150 in Torquay
249 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crown Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The 25 Boutique B&B
The 25 Boutique B&B
#1 of 150 in Torquay
320 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#5 of 150 in Torquay
370 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Somerville
The Somerville
#8 of 150 in Torquay
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Lodge

Property: Bentley Lodge
Address: Bentley Lodge Tor Park Road, Torquay TQ2 5BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Lodge... ...Award Winning 4 Star Silver Guest House...Open All Year A Lovely house that was built around 1900 and has been lovingly cared for. Your hosts Kim & David offer a genuine, warm and friendly welcome along with stylish, comfortable en-suite bedrooms and a freshly cooked breakfast (choice of menus) using local produce wherever possible. All contribute to give Bentley Lodge the feel of a boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bentley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Torquay
Bentley Lodge Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing