We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Weekend Break”
Review of Bentley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bentley Lodge
Ranked #6 of 148 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely Weekend Break”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

The Bentley Lodge is a lovely guest house with super friendly hosts in Kim and Dave. We stayed in room 5 which is a lovely decorated double on the ground floor, bathroom is well stocked and can't find fault in the room. Breakfasts too are faultless. The town is about a 15 min walk away if you don't mind a bit of a hill. Can't recommend Bentley Lodge enough, would definitely stay again

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Haddons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    28
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
84
499
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and i stopped at the bentley lodge this weekend and just got back. We have not stopped here previously but we liked the reviews on here and the price was cheap for the weekend.
I cannot say enough good things about our stay. Perfect hosts, cheap weekend, clean room and gorgeous breakfast. Kim and David are the perfect hosts and run an amazing b&b. our room was number 5 on the ground floor and was huge! The shower in the bathroom was huge too and that good i didn't want to get out! Breakfasts were the perfect amount and the food itself was top notch.
It was the little touches that we liked, that set it apart from other hotels we have stopped in. Things like a print out of the days weather for the area in the dining room and restaurant menus for local places to eat - so you can see what you fancy to eat when out. We also had a good size fridge that was just perfect as the weather was hot while we were there.
I think a lot of other hotel owners should go to the bentley lodge and see how a hotel should be run. Cannot recommend this hotel enough !!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I'm rating this as highly as can be. Kim and David are the perfect hosts, the rooms are spotless, and the breakfast amazing. Kim and David welcomed us with a tray of tea in their lovely garden, perfect after a not so great trip on the M5!

They gave us lots of ideas on where to go to eat and visit, and how to get there too.

Thanks again, hope to come back soon

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bazzman100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Only stayed for one night however the property was spotlessly clen and Kim and David were both great hosts. the room was well equipped and breakfast was great. Easy walking distance to the centre. My husband left his watch in he romm when we left and Kim kindly rang us very promptly to enable us to return to collect it. Would definitely recommend the property.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanandsteve2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at Bentley Lodge for 3 nights, David and Kim were very good hosts, when we arrived we were met by both and felt very welcomed by both. The hotel is very well maintained and spotless. The breakfast was excellent. David served breakfast every morning and was very pleasant and had a general "chit chat" to see where we were going and gave us a few tips and advice on where to go. There is an iron, ironing board and hairdryer in the room, also tea and coffee facilities. We would definitely recommend Bentley Lodge.

Julie and Gary

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We felt very welcome upon arrival at Bentley Lodge. David & Kim are fantastic hosts who provided us with detailed local information. The room we stayed in had great modern décor and we sat in the garden in the evening, which was exceptionally well maintained and a lovely feature of the lodge. The whole lodge was very clean and tidy, as well as welcoming. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic and cooked perfectly. The timing and preparation of the breakfast was outstanding. The atmosphere created by David & Kim at breakfast was relaxing. We can't wait to book again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnConnolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just returned from a lovely three night stay at Bentley Lodge. David & Kim were extremely freindly and hospitable. We were met upon arrival with a welcome cuppa in the incredibly well maintained garden (you could play snooker on the lawn). Our room was of average size, but was impeccably clean with a modern decor. Breakfast was cooked to order and impossible to fault. Other plusses to note are off-street driveway parking, a selection of DVD's to watch in the room and within easy walking distance of the town centre, seafront and Torre station. Overall we wouldn't hesitate to recconmend to others, or return to Bentley Lodge. We had a very enjoyable stay with perfect hosts, and hope to stay again sometime! Dan & Laura

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.1 mi away
Anchorage Hotel
Anchorage Hotel
#79 of 88 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#7 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crown Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kings Lodge
Kings Lodge
#5 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Albaston Boutique B&B
The Albaston Boutique B&B
#3 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Redholme
The Redholme
#2 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Lodge

Property: Bentley Lodge
Address: Bentley Lodge Tor Park Road, Torquay TQ2 5BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bentley Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Lodge... ...Award Winning 4 Star Silver Guest House...Open All Year A Lovely house that was built around 1900 and has been lovingly cared for. Your hosts Kim & David offer a genuine, warm and friendly welcome along with stylish, comfortable en-suite bedrooms and a freshly cooked breakfast (choice of menus) using local produce wherever possible. All contribute to give Bentley Lodge the feel of a boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bentley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Torquay
Bentley Lodge Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing