We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel”
Review of Hotel Barton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Barton
Ranked #38 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

A great hotel great location owners superb who cud not do enough to help u ad a small baby on oxygen very helpful breakfast superb one of the best I av ever had plenty of options hotel is on a hill with a few steps but don't let that put u off strongly recomend

Room Tip: We went with a couple both rooms were very clean spacious we were on low floor with a side window no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

we do a trade show here each year ,and fortunately we stumbled on this gem of a hotel ,
a lovely couple run it , breakfasts are divine , the place is spotless , it is walking distance to the town , with parking , cant fault it

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigjules00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Friendly, clean and tidy very close to the marina and shop bars,food etc. would def. use again. Great place thanks Andy & Helen ps when it says it has parking it really does! A great welcome from the moment you arrive. A large breakfast to set you up for the day

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We were a party of two couples staying for only one night. On arrival we were shown to our very comfortable and clean rooms. There was plenty of local information available in reception and the owners were very helpful. Sunday morning breakfast was plentiful and of a good quality, help yourself cereal, toast, fruit and coffee and a very nice full english. Other cooked options were available.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

From the moment I was greeted by Helen on arrival until my departure I felt really welcome. I had been a little nervous as I was travelling alone and don't usually do this. However, my concerns were absolutely unfounded. The location is superb and my room in the hotel was all that I could wish for.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenDuerr-Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We spent three nights at the Barton and we are glad we did. The location(with free parking) was perfect, being only only about five minutes from Torquay seafront. Andy, the owner, mad us feel very welcome and would go out of his way to offer any help he could to make our stay even better. Sadly, did not meet his wife, but she certainly produced an excellent cooked breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turkinchagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

perfect hosts and spotless rooms
breakfast was 1st class
rooms attended every day with free tea and coffee and clean towels
great value for money
just up from harbour and shops
free parking
and you can see why it gets fantastic reviews

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Peppers
Hotel Peppers
#20 of 85 in Torquay
293 reviews
1 mi away
The Belmont
The Belmont
#31 of 85 in Torquay
125 reviews
1 mi away
The Patricia Guest House
The Patricia Guest House
#49 of 85 in Torquay
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Abbeyfield Hotel
Abbeyfield Hotel
#8 of 85 in Torquay
552 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cimon
The Cimon
#15 of 85 in Torquay
418 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ashwood Grange Hotel
Ashwood Grange Hotel
#42 of 85 in Torquay
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barton

Address: 543 Babbacombe Road, Torquay TQ1 1HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Torquay
#18 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: £47 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Barton 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Barton is a bright modern family run hotel, 300 yards from Torquay harbour. The hotel is light and airy, decorated in neutral colors in a fresh modern style. Michael & Tina will make every effort to make your stay a pleasurable one. Hotel Barton also caters for business visitors, with free Wifi internet access, photocopying and fax service also available.Located on a road leading from the harbour, with steps up to the front reception and bedrooms arranged over 3 floors. All rooms have en-suite shower rooms, Digital TVs and hospitality trays. They are recently decorated and are fresh, bright and modern. Ideal for a holiday or short break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Barton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barton Hotel Torquay
Hotel Barton Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing