We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yardley Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
171
117
51
15
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
117
51
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgriffin barsea viewhotel barwould stay againfriendly hoteltown centrefeel so welcomefull englishfruit juicebreakfast was amazinggood nights sleepgreat weekendcomfy bedvisit torquaycooked breakfastsea frontjackie
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I brought a team of 16 teenagers to sail in a competition in Torquay and I needed somewhere that we could all stay together within walking distance of the event. The Yardley Manor easily surpassed my expectations: Steve has been a Scout leader so he understands young people and was a superb entertaining host; the downstairs area was great for out team meals and also for evening entertainments; we swam in the pool every night (how cool is that? A school trip to a hotel with a pool that is still within budget!).

Friendly, understanding service at a price we could manage. Warm clean rooms. Bed, breakfast and a choice of evening meals. Evening entertainment. There's even a big bookshelf with secondhand books to borrow.

I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Its taken me some time to write this review as we stayed in October 2011. We had a room at the top of the Hotel with a nice view of the sea. Room was cleaned daily and breakfast was good.

We found a few bars with live music and also did a few boat trips. The hotel also has a bar that is open to residents and public which was a relaxing place to have a drink.

There were a few minor decor issues but as they had only just taken on this lovley old buiding this will be sorted in good time.

Would recommend it for a nice relaxing base to explore torquay.

Room Tip: Choose the superior room with a sea view
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

nothing fancy on a budget but just good clean nice and affordable

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samuispecial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

From the moment we arrived at the hotel the service couldn't have been better from Steve and his family. The room was very spacious, nicely decorated, clean and with a fine view of Torquay harbour. The hotel is in a perfect quiet location but within a 5 minute walk of the heart of Torquay and its many amenities. Breakfast was excellent with everything that you would expect. After an evening in Torquay we strolled back to the hotel and had a couple of drinks in The Griffen, which is the hotel's bar. A lovely way to end a day. We would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Will P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay if you like a warm friendly welcome and a lovely clean room.
We had a room with a pretty view of Torquay Harbour and were within 3mins walk to the harbour itself.
We were made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived and the family and staff were very helpful and polite.
The full english breakfast was a gd size with quality produce used,there was also lots of cereal and toast on offer.
We also took full advantage of the bar on the ground floor of the hotel where there were always friendly patrons and happy music.
We are looking forward to going back there very soon.

Room Tip: I would ask for a sea-view room and you will be very happy.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews