We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position and very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yardley Manor Hotel
Ranked #47 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great position and very friendly”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed at the hotel a week ago on a very wet Saturday! The hotel was very welcoming and Steve and Jackie were very hospitable, upgrading our room to a sea view with a huge bed (two singles pushed together) which was very comfy. Location is great and even despite the weather, we had a walk along and saw the beach which would be lovely in the summer. The walk down the hill to the harbour and lively bars was only about five minutes with shops also nearby. There is a beer cellar downstairs with a nice atmosphere and occasional live music. Breakfast was good and as much toast as you like. Would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funkymonkey1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    115
    47
    15
    21
See reviews for
54
189
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed at Yardley Manor Hotel for a week in the Easter holidays and was the best week, breakfast was great, staff were very helpful and polite. Will defiantly be going back! The bedroom was a great size, very clean. The bathroom was also very clean. Had an amazing week and can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I stayed here at the beginning of April, we arrived at the lobby were a young girl checked us in, she was very helpful and polite. We arrived in our room which was very clean and very cosy, a good size. Breakfast was really nice and a good variety. The owners and staff are all very polite and chatty make you feel very welcome, I would recommend to anyone to stay here as it is definitely worth it. Thank you all for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at the Yardley manor hotel, nice a neat room clean and had everything that we needed. The shower in the En-suite was really great could not of asked for better.
Breakfast was great in the morning and not too early either nice choice and well cooked.
The bed was nice and comfy would of liked to take it home with us. The room was nice and clean. We would defo stay again. Only thing I would say is that the compact room with that size bed is a little tight would be good to get round both sides of the bed, but that wasn't really a big deal. And lacking on the plugs.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed for two nights, was very nice. Bed was huge! And bath room very nice. Would stay here again!! . Girl at front of house was very helpfull nice brecky im a big eater thoe so maybe a extra bit of bacon would have been nice. Beer mats stoping the window from moveing thats the only falt i have but realy did not bother me. All in all very good!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenktm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
402 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed with my partner for one night over bank holiday weekend.
Allowed to check in early which was good and saved leaving all the stuff in the car. check in very quick and soon in the room. Room was large and clean with a sea view ( which had paid for ).

Bed was comfy and bathroom had a shower and was clean. Bottled water in room and tea and coffee.

Had a pint in the bar in the evening which has a pool table and tv's

Beakfast was good and overall enjoyed our brief stay in Torquay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteBrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

Living in Torquay we tend to get a lot of visitors all year round. How lucky we are to have the Yardley Manor on our doorstep. It is always a worry when you recommend a place to friends or family but the Yardley has never disappointed. Not only are they very reasonably priced but a fantastic down to earth family who run a super hotel. No, it's not the Ritz, but it is amazing value for money. Once again I had call to book family in last week to the Yardley and they were thrilled with their stay. The hotel apparently was full but they said the breakfasts were gorgeous and they slept like a top in the comfortable bedrooms. The bonus is the little bar they call the Griffin open to non residents. Cosy and friendly with good choice on tap, Pool table, Darts and great atmosphere from the locals. My friends and family love it so well done Yardley. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.0 mi away
The Belmont
The Belmont
#33 of 87 in Torquay
113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harbour Heights Guest House
0.0 mi away
The Palms Hotel
The Palms Hotel
#27 of 87 in Torquay
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#32 of 87 in Torquay
549 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Balmoral
The Hotel Balmoral
#16 of 87 in Torquay
536 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red House Hotel
Red House Hotel
#58 of 87 in Torquay
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yardley Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yardley Manor Hotel

Property: Yardley Manor Hotel
Address: Museum Road, Torquay TQ1 1DW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Yardley Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Yardley Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yardley Manor Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing