We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yardley Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$225
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Orestone Manor(Torquay)
US$421
US$378
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Corbyn Head Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$160
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$157
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$147
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
168
117
51
15
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
117
51
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgriffin barsea viewhotel barwould stay againfriendly hoteltown centrefeel so welcomefull englishfruit juicebreakfast was amazinggood nights sleepgreat weekendcomfy bedvisit torquaycooked breakfastsea frontjackie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Booked through a deal site and what excellent value for the money. 2 nights in a lovely room with view. The family were really welcoming and the food was great. Although a bit tired and needs updating it was still great value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biggsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve076388, Owner at Yardley Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your review, we are trying to inprove the hotel, but it is a slow process step by step, we have had the hotel now for two years and it really is only over the low season when we can attack a few rooms at a time and upgrade and refurbish them, the shower rooms were the first to be tackled and now the bedrooms, throughout the summer the refurbishment of the main ladies toilets was carried out and soon the gents will be started.

Regards

Steve & Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed in an upgrade sea view room. Apart from a few minor cosmetic blemishes, the room was good, a nice size and spotlessly clean. The staff were all helpful, even to the point of getting some decaf coffee in for me for the second morning, The bar was well stocked, and for a hotel, the prices reasonable. Breakfast was waitress service, and well cooked If you like the clinical décor and buffet breakfast of a Premier Inn be aware this is not that sort of hotel, but for a bit of variety and a friendly homely feel this is the one.
Only 5 minutes from the harbour up the hill means that it is central to the town without being in amongst noisy bars etc.
We would not hesitate to stay again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ailsab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had two nights at the hotel, great location only a short distance from the town and harbour. We were made to feel very welcome by all the staff. Friendly bar with pool table, prices very reasonable. The room was clean and comfortable. All in all we were very happy with our stay and would definately return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve076388, Owner at Yardley Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Many thanks for your review,
hope to see you again in the future

Regards

Jackie and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Very good position for walking into town but a bit of a climb! Plenty of free parking. We enjoyed a couple of nights stay and found the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is obviously going through a refurbishment and our room was recently decorated and bathroom was newly refurbished. The bed was king size and very comfortable. It was very quiet at night. Breakfast was good but we didn't have the evening meal . The dining room and bar are a bit dated. Very good value for money we would return. Nice to stay at a family run hotel and not a travel lodge or usual chain.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We normally travel abroad but due to circumstances this year, we had to stay in the UK, Decided on Torquay as a destination and then looked around for hotels, Found this one - very reasonably priced, great location and parking included. We also prefer "family run" hotels as opposed to chain hotels as we find them more welcoming.
The bedrooms were clean, tidy and well furnished. Bathrooms also. Great shower!
Breakfast was great - served in good time and of a great quality.
The hotel also has a bar which is also used by some locals (always a good sign imo). We did pop into town to eat and have a few beers in some of the pubs there, but every night returned to the hotel for a "couple" before bed - good beer, good music, and great company (both other guests and locals) meant that we had a good night every night.
Steve, Jackie and the rest of the family were excellent hosts and we will have no hesitation in returning - in fact we have already made provisional plans to go back next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Villan05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve076388, Owner at Yardley Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Thank you so much for your review

Regards
Jackie and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews