We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5**** best family orianted hotel and amazing value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yardley Manor Hotel
Ranked #48 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Reviewed 6 July 2014

me and my wife stayed for 7nights for our wedding anniversary.we arrived early to beat the traffic and we could park straight away .this family was warm welcoming straight away they didnt no it was our anniversary but soon as they see our card they left a lovely bottle of wine .which made our day. we went down to the bar which is amazing games to entertain kids band to entertain the adults within hours we felt part of the family rather than guests the.room was amazing had enought room in our kingsize bed for 4 of us. shower and toilte so modern and very clean . we had great weather. and managed to use the lovely pool in the photo which we stayed for hours relaxning. even then the family could not do more for u they would even bring ur drinks too the pool. as for the breakfast that even blew us away so much choice and agine they could not be more helpful .this is our first time to torquay and me and my wife cannot wait to go back your not far from resterants clubs , pubs marina .ectt

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 721daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed for one night at the Yardley Manor Hotel earlier this month, and it was quite pleasant! Clean room, comfortable bed, nice sea air through the large windows, and all the amenities we could want. Breakfast was tasty, and the hosts were friendly! The location was great for walking down to the waterfront, perusing the shops and people-watching.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Have just stayed on KGB deal. Did upgrade the room, and for us it was perfect. Room lovely and comfortable, nice large bed, with comfy chairs to look out over the harbour, which, considering the weather let us down badly, it was lovely and restful, sitting there with a good book. The room was quiet, only seagulls to disturb us, but they also provided entertainment, watching two lots of chicks, on the flat roofs of neighbouring hotels! The 3 course meal was very good, as were the breakfasts. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Altogether a lovely stay thanks

Room Tip: The upgrade to room 22 was worth it. Quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave954000, Front Office Manager at Yardley Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

thank you for a lovely review. the seagulls can be a nuisance this time of year, very loud and quite aggressive looking after the chicks.
thanks for mentioning the room was perfect for you and you having a relaxing time.

Regards

steve & Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed in June and found hotel easily with a friendly atmosphere and owners and staff very accommodating. We thought the whole of our 3 day stay was of excellent value. Breakfast was fantastic and ran efficiently and would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for good value.

Room Tip: I hear room 17 offers a great stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvettebn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed at the Yardley manor 20th & 21st June (rooms 21 & 23) as I was attending a wedding nearby. Arrived late at night but was still able to park car at the hotel. We were on the 2nd floor with no lift.All the way up the stairs was lovely 80s style woodchip wallpaper and the room was decorated with anaglypta paper with 1 wall painted purple but looked like it needed another 3 coats ! The room was very clean and the double bed large as it comprised of 2 large singles put together.The en suite,again very clean, was done out with wetwall that felt like you were showering in a caravan !
As this hotel had a group of men staying there I was unfortunately woken each morning by them standing outside waiting for the pub to open for breakfast.
The pub area is very traditional and quirky and is used for breakfast but apparently they only serve breakfast between 0830 and 0930 so if you like a little lay in you wont get any brekkie.! I did find the pub/breakfast area to be rather messy with tops not being wiped down and the industrial washing machine in the room to be a bit of an eye sore ! On the 1st morning I had a full English but the egg was a little under cooked which has kinda put me off eggs for a while ! Before I left the restaurant I decided to use the gents to save me having to go up to my 2nd floor room but found the toilet to be only bolted to the floor on 1 side which made it a very wobbly experience!
The staff are friendly and always have a smile and the hotel is in an ideal location as it is close to nearly all Torquay has to offer.I didn't use the hotel pool but it looked very clean and there was an intercom system to order drinks as to avoid dripping into the hotel.

Room Tip: Elderly people should avoid staying on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pompeydude72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This place is a good place to stay in Torquay. However this place just lacks a bit of TLC which could have made it a Great BnB.

Good Points:
- Searoom deluxe view very spacious.
- Nicely cooked English breakfast at the pub downstairs
- Good wifi connection
- Nice and well maintained reception area
- Excellent shower in the room
- Swimming pool
- Free parking
- Location is great. Ideal for walking to the harbour.
- Restaraunts close by also close to a McCools
- Bus Stop for Babacoombe outside the hotel
- Hair Dryer provided in the room
- Management and staff friendly. Jacki allowed our toddler son to stay with us in a deluxe. Steve waivered the breakfast bill for our son.

Bad Points:
- There was a big carpet left in the back lawn which wasnt nice to look out throught the window.
- The chairs in the swimming poor were quite dirty
- The info book in the room was not in a good condition
- Water has to be requested for at breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rise_Of_the_Tigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with a characteristic bar "The Griffin" that sets it aside from the stereotypical anemic hotels elsewhere.
Be sure to have a night in, on a Friday or Saturday, and bang a few drinks down with The Major or Chop who form part if the furniture, you might learn a thing or two.

Rooms are comfy
Good value for money
Breakfast wonderful

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#29 of 85 in Torquay
613 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Belmont
The Belmont
#27 of 85 in Torquay
125 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Palms Hotel
The Palms Hotel
#47 of 85 in Torquay
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Elmington Hotel
Elmington Hotel
#44 of 85 in Torquay
108 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cimon
The Cimon
#15 of 85 in Torquay
412 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#20 of 85 in Torquay
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yardley Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yardley Manor Hotel

Address: Museum Road, Torquay TQ1 1DW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Price Range: £41 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yardley Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Yardley Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yardley Manor Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing