We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yardley Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hudson Hotel(Torquay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Peppers(Torquay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Barton(Torquay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trinity Mews(Torquay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
168
117
51
15
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
117
51
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgriffin barsea viewhotel barwould stay againfriendly hoteltown centrefeel so welcomefull englishfruit juicebreakfast was amazinggood nights sleepgreat weekendcomfy bedvisit torquaycooked breakfastsea frontjackie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I can't thank Jackie , Steve & all the crew enough for making my mini break so perfect. I was a little daunted at travelling alone (absolutley no need). The room was clean, neat with wonderful views and excellent facilities.
I felt sooo pampered with a drink by the very clean pool and fab breakfasts every morning but better still was being treated like part of the family.
I really can't wait to go back and it will be soon. So look out Jackie.
What a lovely family.

THANK YOU. x

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank E722UACarol_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve076388, Owner at Yardley Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

What a lovely review, thank you so much for your comments, We are very happy you felt pampered with your drink sitting by the pool, it’s fact that many guests comment to us that when the Torquay Sun is shining and sitting by the pool, in your mind you could be anywhere in the world and it’s a fantastic form of relaxation. very happy you enjoyed the breakfast and felt part of the family.
We are very much looking forward for your return.
Best Regards Steve & Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

me and my wife stayed for 7nights for our wedding anniversary.we arrived early to beat the traffic and we could park straight away .this family was warm welcoming straight away they didnt no it was our anniversary but soon as they see our card they left a lovely bottle of wine .which made our day. we went down to the bar which is amazing games to entertain kids band to entertain the adults within hours we felt part of the family rather than guests the.room was amazing had enought room in our kingsize bed for 4 of us. shower and toilte so modern and very clean . we had great weather. and managed to use the lovely pool in the photo which we stayed for hours relaxning. even then the family could not do more for u they would even bring ur drinks too the pool. as for the breakfast that even blew us away so much choice and agine they could not be more helpful .this is our first time to torquay and me and my wife cannot wait to go back your not far from resterants clubs , pubs marina .ectt

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 721daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed for one night at the Yardley Manor Hotel earlier this month, and it was quite pleasant! Clean room, comfortable bed, nice sea air through the large windows, and all the amenities we could want. Breakfast was tasty, and the hosts were friendly! The location was great for walking down to the waterfront, perusing the shops and people-watching.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Have just stayed on KGB deal. Did upgrade the room, and for us it was perfect. Room lovely and comfortable, nice large bed, with comfy chairs to look out over the harbour, which, considering the weather let us down badly, it was lovely and restful, sitting there with a good book. The room was quiet, only seagulls to disturb us, but they also provided entertainment, watching two lots of chicks, on the flat roofs of neighbouring hotels! The 3 course meal was very good, as were the breakfasts. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Altogether a lovely stay thanks

Room Tip: The upgrade to room 22 was worth it. Quiet and comfortable
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave954000, Front Office Manager at Yardley Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

thank you for a lovely review. the seagulls can be a nuisance this time of year, very loud and quite aggressive looking after the chicks.
thanks for mentioning the room was perfect for you and you having a relaxing time.

Regards

steve & Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed in June and found hotel easily with a friendly atmosphere and owners and staff very accommodating. We thought the whole of our 3 day stay was of excellent value. Breakfast was fantastic and ran efficiently and would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for good value.

Room Tip: I hear room 17 offers a great stay.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvettebn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews