We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yardley Manor Hotel
Ranked #49 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I've been to Torquay on other occasions, but this time it was on our honeymoon. We were very impressed with the staff, we were checked in immediately by Steve, the owner. The bed was amazing. The food was great, the service impecable, the room was in excellent shape, the view was lovely, and oh, the pool at night! We made friends at the bar downstairs, and everyone was just so nice and welcoming. We are definitely coming back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuziePerjuMitran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve076388, Owner at Yardley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Suzie, (and Growlff !!!) Thank you for your wonderful comments; we are very happy your honeymoon was enjoyable at Yardley Manor. Both Jackie and I look forward for you to revisit England and Torquay. You both are most welcome guests who have become our good friends. Take care and all the very best for the future.

Best regards Steve & Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    115
    47
    15
    20
See reviews for
53
188
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed at the yardley manor for two evenings, in room 21.
On arrival staff were very friendly and helpful, the following morning at breakfast we were greeted by a younger lady, who was smartly dressed and polite. The staff are hard working and a helpful family.
The breakfast was lovely, nothing to fault.
Rooms were very clean, white bedding and white towels, with added extras, eg. Tea , coffee , shower gel.
The location of the Hotel is great as is only a few minutes walk from the town, but at the same time out of the noise.
Will definitely be returning to the yardley manor. Thank you very much!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbie_Selley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve076388, Owner at Yardley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Super smashing lovely, thank you for your comments, its very rewarding when you read reviews like this one, I have passed your comments over to the rest of the family and staff and they have asked me to say thank you. Thank |you.. Regards Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed just for one night. Breakfast was good staff very polite and friendly.
Good size bed and clean white bedding with towels, some nice touches i.e hand soap in bathroom and shower gel in shower, hairdryer, iron, ironing board in room. We had no trouble parking the car outside and it was in a very quiet location but not too far away to walk from the beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BodsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Wow! We arrived yesterday afternoon for a one night get away to a lovely little seaside town and we are very impressed :-) arrived at about 3 and got instantly seen too (by Steve?) and we're straight into our room- which we were stunned by! Gigantic bed was AMAZING so comfy and so roomy- best nights sleep I've had in years!! And the view was gorgeous (room 17) only thing for us was there isn't a hair dryer in the room- me and my long hair found it hard with how long it took to dry but that's just me being picky and set in my ways! ;-) 10/10 cleanliness service food and comfort would recommend to anybody- we will be back! :-)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I can't thank Jackie , Steve & all the crew enough for making my mini break so perfect. I was a little daunted at travelling alone (absolutley no need). The room was clean, neat with wonderful views and excellent facilities.
I felt sooo pampered with a drink by the very clean pool and fab breakfasts every morning but better still was being treated like part of the family.
I really can't wait to go back and it will be soon. So look out Jackie.
What a lovely family.

THANK YOU. x

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E722UACarol_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve076388, Owner at Yardley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
What a lovely review, thank you so much for your comments, We are very happy you felt pampered with your drink sitting by the pool, it’s fact that many guests comment to us that when the Torquay Sun is shining and sitting by the pool, in your mind you could be anywhere in the world and it’s a fantastic form of relaxation. very happy you enjoyed the breakfast and felt part of the family.
We are very much looking forward for your return.
Best Regards Steve & Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

me and my wife stayed for 7nights for our wedding anniversary.we arrived early to beat the traffic and we could park straight away .this family was warm welcoming straight away they didnt no it was our anniversary but soon as they see our card they left a lovely bottle of wine .which made our day. we went down to the bar which is amazing games to entertain kids band to entertain the adults within hours we felt part of the family rather than guests the.room was amazing had enought room in our kingsize bed for 4 of us. shower and toilte so modern and very clean . we had great weather. and managed to use the lovely pool in the photo which we stayed for hours relaxning. even then the family could not do more for u they would even bring ur drinks too the pool. as for the breakfast that even blew us away so much choice and agine they could not be more helpful .this is our first time to torquay and me and my wife cannot wait to go back your not far from resterants clubs , pubs marina .ectt

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 721daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed for one night at the Yardley Manor Hotel earlier this month, and it was quite pleasant! Clean room, comfortable bed, nice sea air through the large windows, and all the amenities we could want. Breakfast was tasty, and the hosts were friendly! The location was great for walking down to the waterfront, perusing the shops and people-watching.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.1 mi away
Red House Hotel
Red House Hotel
#57 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harbour Heights Guest House
0.1 mi away
Braddon Hall Hotel
Braddon Hall Hotel
#37 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Belmont
The Belmont
#32 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
0.0 mi away
The Palms Hotel
The Palms Hotel
#27 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yardley Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yardley Manor Hotel

Property: Yardley Manor Hotel
Address: Museum Road, Torquay TQ1 1DW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Yardley Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Yardley Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yardley Manor Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing