We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trelawney Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
106
47
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
47
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall ensuitefull englishfour poster bedparking is limitedtop floorgreat couplefriendly hostsminute walk to the beacha lovely night staylovely little hotelshort break in torquaysea fronthotel is locatedstayed here for nightsroom was lovely and cleanrecommend staying herecooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We can't fault this place. The hotel is fronted with a well kept garden full of flowers, the rooms are decorated tastefully and the hotel is superbly located not far from the marina and the train station. We had a great nights kip, the rooms were perfectly clean, comfortable, we had a good breakfast and were well hosted. A really nice 24 hours away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe99982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed at this hotel as a last minute get away for me and the husband. When we arrived the hotel owner moved his car to enable us to park. Parking is not an issue there if the hotel is not full, worth checking when booking.

Staf are husband and wife team and are very very accommodating. The bar was handy and reasonable. Dinner is available at the hotel I believe but we ventured into town most evenings as it was in walking distance.

The room was very nice and the bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept on. I think the matresses were memory foam, or at least they felt like it. Hotel was very clean and light and airy not like some of these period houses where owners end up making the look like something out of Hyancyth Bookea (probs spelt that wrong).

I would definately stay at the hotel again, it was priced reasonable, £54 per night for double room includding breakfast. Breakfast was fresh and plenty available for those with a larger appetite. Well worth the money.

Trelawney Hotel
48 Belgrave Road
Torquay
TQ2 5HS
United Kingdom View Map
Trelawney Hotel
48 Belgrave Road
Torquay
TQ2 5HS
United Kingdom View Map
Tel: 44 01803 296049

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are busier.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisoncornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night, 1st June. We could not fault it. We had a standard double room which was still a really good size with everything you would need. Comfortable bed, decorated to a very high standard, clean and well presented. More than you would expect for the reasonable rate they charge. Breakfast was included which was delicious, full english with all the trimmings. The public areas are extremely well presented, everything feels new and fresh. The owners are friendly and welcoming. The location is fantastic, walking distance to the beech and some fantastic restaurants and bars a coupe of minutes walk away. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dons24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We have just got back from another great stay. Rosie and Jim fantastic hosts who make you feel very welcome. Rooms very clean and comfortable with modern decor & ensuite bathroom. Food was good.We will definately go back for another stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed for 1 night, as had a family wedding nearby. Great little hotel, more of a b&b than a hotel in my opinion, but was a lovely place.

Rosie and Jim were very welcoming hosts, rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. (Much more than my own bed I have to admit).

Location is perfect, close to all you need, breakfast was the usual English or continental and arrived very quickly after ordering.

I whole heartedly recommend the Trelawny Hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews