We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (3,495)
Filter reviews
3,495 results
Traveller rating
2,387
824
196
56
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,387
824
196
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail fire breathing dragon cinema experience the dragon lit up all ages up to date well worth a visit free return mini golf crazy golf hard work few hours couple of hours sense of humour return visit gift shop
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 3,495 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been going here for past 40 years as our children grew up now go with our grandchildren and great grandson .this model village gets better all the time it’s a place where you don’t just go once as it’s for ever changing and the detail on all the things to see is amazing. Realistic fires in the buildings etc all add up to a must see attraction when in the area .

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank rcobb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having visited other model villages by other designers this was a very pleasant experience. It is as much for the adults as for children with a wide ranging number of models and scenes and included a 4D film. There is also some comedy included with the names of the companies referred to i.e. Walter Wall carpets. It is not suitable however for disabled people or those in wheelchairs as it is located on a hill.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank The_Magpie_on_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We found the Model Village to be absolutely fascinating and really enjoyed our visit.
Highly recommended.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank I6001XSdavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a fantastic small attraction with huge amounts of detail in each and every model. We walked around twice and kept spotting new things. The evening illuminations are wonderful. Be aware that some parts of the attraction are on a very steep hill which might be difficult with a pushchair.

Date of experience: December 2018
7  Thank TinBoxTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a trip well worth the visit an excellent a day out for people of all ages ample parking the village itself is an unbelievable the amount of small detail that has gone into every model and the patience it must take and once you have paid you keep your ticket and go again for free I suggest you do morning then in winter go back to see the Christmas lights

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank gaynorb384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews