We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Kitchen

Thai Kitchen
Ranked #68 of 332 Restaurants in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic Thai food at reasonable prices to dine here or take away (collection only). Free evening street parking directly opposite. Bring your own bottle.
Torquay
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great food the curry was one of the best I have ever tasted. The restaurant is very new and spotless. The staff were very helpful. I would return again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chrispos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    21
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tasty Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our party of 4 ate here last week food was good and the staff friendly. It's a bit off the main restaurant drag and it's not so big inside but the prices were good and we liked that we could bring our own wine. Recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great quality and value Thai meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Fantastic food for all of our party of 6, lovely people, good service and great value. A small restaurant and a little plain to look at, but I will definitely return and would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JJ2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely meal here tonight. Food was excellent, staff were lovely. Will definitely be back.....many times. Can't recommend this place enough. Yum. X

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Member-Torquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best Thai Takeaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Excellent food. Only down fall is that they don't deliver but worth the trip to collect. Fresh tasting and really good value for money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank linzcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Kitchen also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing