We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Home-Cooked Thai Food - WOW”
Review of Thai Kitchen

Thai Kitchen
Ranked #64 of 339 Restaurants in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Authentic Thai food at reasonable prices to dine here or take away (collection only). Free evening street parking directly opposite. Bring your own bottle.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Home-Cooked Thai Food - WOW”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We came to celebrate my 40th birthday. Brought our own wine as you can unashamedly bring your own bottle for an extra quid per bottle. Tried most of the traditional dishes Thai food has become renowned for over in the UK (Pad Thai, Green curry, Hot and Sour soup...) and we were delighted to find that the quality of the food, cooked from scratch with fresh ingredients, was up there with the best Thai food we'd all previously tasted, at an indecently competitive pirce. We will be back :)
Highly recommended!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsWibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    25
    6
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Really tasty meal last night in this cosy little restaurant. Everything very tasty and better than most restaurants we tried in Thailand. Attentive service and we were able to take in our own drinks as they have no licence. Excellent and will return especially as it is only a few yards from home!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edsveta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Lovely time”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I rarely write reviews however I thought that Thai Kitchen was worthy of one. The service was lovely and the food excellent. I'm a really fussy eater but loved everything that I chose. I liked the fact it was bring your own bottle which enabled us to order a few extras with what we saved not having to pay for the restaurant wine prices!!! I would highly recommend Thai Kitchen, it's a shame that we're not local.

Helpful?
Thank helen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cute byob thai”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Cute thai and part thai staff speak tinglish to each other and English to you as they lovingly prepare your food. Very friendly yet discrete. We ordered green thai curry and laab gai (chicken salad) and thought it was authentic, tasty and good generous portions. We loved it and have been to the motherland a lot so know how the dishes should be. All these morons wittering on about thin sauces have clearly never been to Thailand! Its not indian food you morons. Nice warm place on cute little st - give yourself the treat you deserve for a modest price xx

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisashe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“A Great Place to visit.”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I Found The food And service first class And very reasonably priced l would highly recomend a visit this establishment

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 907012andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Kitchen also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing