We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality and accomodation”
Review of Cary Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cary Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Made most welcome, large clean room in beautiful house close to all the amenities of the harbour area of Torquay. The breakfast was excellent, lots of choice and variety and the advice provided for places to visit and eat were much appreciated. An ideal choice for a stay in Torbay area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
There are newer reviews for Cary Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

When we booked this relaxing break we should have realised it would rain as Glastonbury was on at the same time.
This was not to put us off as the owners paul and linda gave us a long list of things to do in and around Torquay in the rain and we had a very enjoyable time mooching around.
We cannot fault the hotel and hosts and look forward to returning because we didnt get time or the sun to enjoy the outside pool.
Well worth the trip from kent

Room Tip: Overlooking the palms and pool was a nice touch
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Lovely place to relax and, as a solo female traveller, I felt very comfortable and "at home" from the moment I walked in. Highly recommended, just perfect for some "down time", absolutely nothing to dislike and am already looking at dates for a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 663Kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have just returned after a three night stay at Cary Court, the only way to describe it is perfect. Linda and Paul are delightful hosts, they have excellent senses of humour make you feel welcome and relaxed from the minute you arrive and are extremely helpful. We were in a bedroom with a four poster bed which was absolutely gorgeous, the whole of the house is beautiful and spotlessly clean. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and garden area, so relaxing and peaceful. The bring your own bar is a really good idea and we made good use of this facility. The breakfast is just 5 star it's the best breakfast we have ever had in a hotel. If your looking for excellent value for money and 5 star accommodation then give them a call on 01803 209205 and you won't be disappointed. We will certainly be returning again.

Room Tip: Any room is gorgeous
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A lovely character house with hosts to match, good fun and helpful knowledge of places to visit. To swim in the sparkling pool in what seems a tropical garden is sheer bliss and the garden room for your own drink is certainly a thoughtful extra. Breakfasts were very good with a lot of choice, well cooked by Linda and well presented by Paul. Thanks again and to all of you out there a definite first choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroleBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Loved the property, the pool and garden area and with the great weather we could have been anywhere on the med! Comfortable lounge, conservatory and outdoor space and the room was very clean, bright and airy, and quiet save for the young gulls wanting breakfast at 5am!. Paul was a fountain of local knowledge and helped us further enjoy our trip to Devon with good advice on how to get to places and the best route back to the M5 for our homeward journey taking in the coastal views through lovely countryside. Good selection of breakfast choices, cooked and served with a flourish! Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have just arrived home after sending 4 excellent nights at Cary Court Guest house, We arrived to a very warm welcome and taken to our lovely clean bright airy room with lovely furnishings which was very comfortable clean with well stocked tea and coffee's also bottled water which was restocked daily. The breakfast's were outstanding with plenty of choice and very well cooked by Linda and Paul was a excellent waiter to The bring your own bar is a excellent idea with all the ice and lemons there for you to use provide sitting on the varander in the evening with a drink looking over the pool and tropical gardens was lovely, it's well worth a visit Linda and Paul are excellent hosts we shall be returning on our next trip to Torquay.
Martin and Myra Hereford.

Room Tip: All room's excellent
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.6 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
0.6 mi away
The Meadfoot Bay
The Meadfoot Bay
#5 of 87 in Torquay
492 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#25 of 87 in Torquay
2,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#9 of 87 in Torquay
549 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#12 of 87 in Torquay
880 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#10 of 87 in Torquay
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cary Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cary Court Hotel

Address: Hunsdon Road, Torquay TQ1 1QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#4 Family Hotel in Torquay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: £105 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cary Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cary Court was built over a century ago on part of the Cary Estate. It is a "Plantation" style house, peacefully situated in the leafy Warberries, a quiet conservation area, yet only a few minutes from restaurants, shops, theatre, night life and Marina. Cary Court is a Bed and Breakfast Guest House offering tastefully and comfortably furnished accommodation with a mixture of period and Antique pieces. The bedrooms, some with Four-Poster beds some with King-size beds are all en suite, all have televisions, complimentary beverage trays, hair dryers and free wi-fi. Cary Court is renowned for its "Full English Breakfasts" served in elegant surroundings with views over the Verandah and subtropical garden. There is a heated out door pool ( seasonal - open from the end of May to end of September ) surrounded by south facing gardens and sundecks. There is car parking on site for eight to ten vehicles supplemented by un restricted on street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cary Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cary Court Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing