We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
514
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
514
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade biscuits mood lighting goodie bag apple tv andy julian journey home elemis toiletries pillow spray tiffin lip balm nespresso machine dressing room home made cakes free mini bar on arrival welcome drink thought of everything
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

The 25 is an unfogettable experience. It is one of the best places that we have stayed.
Andy and Julian's attention to detail is second to none- they have thought about everything. We were welcomed with a glass of wine and home-made brownies.
The breakfast was perfect. In fact the whole experience was faultless - the only problem is we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mardoc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy_at_The_25, Owner at The 25 Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Hi,

Thanks for your kind words.

We work really hard to ensure every aspect of our guests' stay is perfect so we're so pleased to hear when the little things are noticed and that guests have had a great time with us.

We look forward to your next visit to Torquay and The 25.

Best wishes,

Andy & Julian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We recently stayed at The 25 and had another perfect break. Andy & Julian made us feel at home from the minute we arrived. We have stayed in a different room each time and found the room and facilities to be outstanding. The breakfasts are indeed "award winning" and added to all the extra little touches makes this the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clive F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy_at_The_25, Owner at The 25 Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hi Clive,

Thanks for visiting us again, it's always great to have regular guests as it shows we must be doing everything right.

We always enjoy having you both staying with us and look forward to seeing you again in December.

Enjoy the rest of summer.

Best wishes,

Andy, Julian & Patsy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I wanted a surprise 50th Birthday trip for my wife in Torquay and found the The 25 Boutique online, due to the reviews I decided to give it a go. Thankfully we did. Julie and I had an amazing weekend in Torquay and this Boutique is an absolute gem. From the reception, the room, the breakfast (wow) and the farewell, this place is truly unique. Thankyou Andy and Julian for letting us stay at your place, obviously also your pride and joy. We didn't want to leave and really hope return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GH10GAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy_at_The_25, Owner at The 25 Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hi Gary,

Thanks for your review. It's great to hear that Julie enjoyed celebrating her birthday with us at The 25.

Lots of our guests choose to come here for a special occasion like a birthday, anniversary or "minimoon" and it's always lovely to hear when they've had a great time.

We look foward to your return visit.

Best wishes,

Andy & Julian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Like many reviewers here I don't normally leave comments but simply have to as my wife and I have experienced such a high level of service, accommodation and Andy and Julian are just extremely lovely and passionate about their business.

The room 5*****
The food 5*****
The welcome 5*****
Andy's treats 5*****
Attention to detail 5*****
Personality and care 5*****

We had a particularly long journey with massive delays was so nice to be greeted the way we were and the complimentary beer was welcomed.

Seriously can't relate highly enough, you will love your stay here I am sure.

Thanks boys fab visit and you go above and beyond.

Mac & Emma x

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy_at_The_25, Owner at The 25 Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Mac & Emma,

Thanks very much for rating so many aspects of The 25 five star. We really appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you both had a great time with us.

We're glad you enjoyed your beers on arrival...and of course Andy's famous chocolate brownies!

See you again soon.

Andy & Julian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

I am not usually one to write reviews but after spending a night at this exquisite B&B I felt compelled to compliment and extend my gratitude to both Andy and Julian for their exquisite décor, and warm welcome.
From the moment we arrived our experience was filled with luxury and extravagance more in keeping with a stay at the Savoy Hotel. The little touches such as the lavender pillow scent and bathroom spray screamed refinement and thoughtfulness.
Elegant linen and flawless silverware simply added to the splendor and abundance of foods at breakfast. This coupled with the treats on arrival and departure just added to an already divine occasion.
To top it off the technology available was impeccable. Come rain or shine you can guarantee a memorable stay with all 25 Boutique offers.
Suzanne & Allan

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy_at_The_25, Owner at The 25 Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Wow! Thanks Suzanne & Allan for such a fantastic review.

We just love all your comments and blushed a little reading them You are so kind and we're thrilled to hear how much you loved The 25 Boutique B&B.

We are very much looking forward to your return visit.

Best wishes,

Andy & Julian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews