We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kingsholm Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kingsholm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kingsholm Hotel
Ranked #5 of 153 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kingsholm Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Had a great time at kingsholm once again June @ Carl are so very helpful and make you very welcome food and rooms are excellent and will advise anybody to go there a great Hotel in always from ron @ june

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ron g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    40
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
89
466
42
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tadcaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed at the Kingsholme for a relaxing family holiday occupying 3 rooms. June and Carl are very friendly and welcoming, recommending places to see and offering to book restaurants. The rooms are spacious and very clean and the breakfast is excellent. The location is ideal as the hotel is situated very close to the harbour and bars. We will certainly return for another stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights and June and Carl made us feel very welcome and enjoyed their company at the bar every night. Only made it for breakfast 1 morning but it was delicious!!!! Would highly recommend this hotel as well located and very friendly Cheers!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedlington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

This was our second stay at the Kingsholm and we enjoyed it as much as the first. Carl & June made us feel very welcome and I will definitely be staying there again. Highly recommended. :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadcaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed at the Kingsholme for a relaxing family holiday occupying 3 rooms. June and Carl are very friendly and welcoming, recommending places to see and offering to book restaurants. The rooms are spacious and very clean and the breakfast is excellent. The location is ideal as the hotel is situated very close to the harbour and bars. We will certainly return for another stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda23_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed at the Kingsholm to relax before our big wedding day. It was lovely to be welcomed by June and Carl, who were very accomodating and friendly. They always went out of their way to be helpful. Carl and June work very well together.We occupied the upstairs room, which gave us all the essentials we needed. The Kingsholm is ideally situated as a 5 minute walk from the harbour and shops. It was a very enjoyable and relaxing stay, and will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Higher floor suited us fine, but may be too many steps for some people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HT2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We had an amazing stay at Kingsholm. June and Carl are very friendly and welcoming. Very helpful and advised us on places to eat and days out. Our room was spotless and comfortable and we had a lovely breakfast to start the day. Perfectly situated near the harbour, shops and restaurants. We will most certainly be making a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Redholme
The Redholme
#2 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Charterhouse
The Charterhouse
#4 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Somerville
The Somerville
#9 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kings Lodge
Kings Lodge
#6 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsholm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsholm Hotel

Property: Kingsholm Hotel
Address: 539 Babbacombe Road, Torquay TQ1 1HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingsholm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kingsholm is a fine Edwardian guest house situated only 350 metres from Torquays famous harbour and town centre with some of Torquays finest restaurants just a few minutes walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kingsholm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsholm Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing