We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr & Mrs Baker ''Great Break''”
Review of Kingsholm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kingsholm Hotel
Ranked #7 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

June & Carl work very hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Nothing is too much trouble, even helping to carry suitcase's up the stairs to your room. The breakfast is just fantastic with plenty of variety. Not far from the Harbour. If we visit the area again it will be our first choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Lovely b&b, Carl and June are very welcoming. Had a brilliant time.. Plenty to do in Torquay and around the town, breakfast was lovely, look after you well. Will be sure to return here, i would recommend to stay here to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aimeec134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Kingsholm Hotel is perfectly situated a short walk away from the harbour with it's restaurants and bars. The hotel is immaculate and spotlessly clean. The rooms are extremely comfortable and well appointed. June and Carl are lovely hosts and even the children ensured they were up in time for breakfast which was individually cooked to order. If we ever go back to Torquay would never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Carl and June were so professional and reliable, yet friendly with it. They went out of their way to help us out. The breakfasts were good, with a range of fresh fruit, and the cooked option was served without any sign of additional fat on the plate. A refreshing change.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Davall_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Second visit to the Kingsholm and we were not disappointed. From the breakfast to the room and location all were first class. June and Carl are excellent hosts and we would highly reccommed this b & b.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RSC&JCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Clean comfortable and nothing was too much trouble for June and Carl. They used good quality products, whether it was food or otherwise. The breakfast was cooked to order and cooked perfectly. They were very good to everyone and always had time for all their guests. We would certainly go back and would also recommend them

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeRfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed at June and Carls lovely B & B for three nights. They are very friendly and welcoming couple. Nothing was too much trouble. My car was parked for me, my suitcases taken to my room and what a nice little single room I had. It was spotlessly clean and everything one needs was there. The location is great too, only five minutes from the town centre and the sea. Breakfast was enormous and everything was cooked to order (not warmed up) and perfection. You won't regret staying at Kingsholm.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2014Barbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0 mi away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#48 of 85 in Torquay
371 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Albaston Boutique B&B
The Albaston Boutique B&B
#2 of 149 in Torquay
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Somerville
The Somerville
#4 of 149 in Torquay
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#6 of 149 in Torquay
393 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Charterhouse
The Charterhouse
#5 of 149 in Torquay
813 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Redholme B&B
The Redholme B&B
#3 of 149 in Torquay
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsholm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsholm Hotel

Address: 539 Babbacombe Road, Torquay TQ1 1HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: £46 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingsholm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kingsholm is a fine Edwardian guest house situated only 350 metres from Torquays famous harbour and town centre with some of Torquays finest restaurants just a few minutes walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kingsholm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsholm Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing