We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Iona Torquay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Belmont(Torquay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
217
55
15
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
55
15
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet roadlovely hotelquiet arearecommend this hotelon arrivallarge balconylittle gemsea frontstayed for nightssmall fridgefull englishfreshly cooked breakfastspacious roomfirst classselection of cerealsenjoyed our stayhome from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Lovely hotel located close to the beach, we walked into a nice warm welcome in recepition, the rooms where very clean with great facilities, myself and my partner had a really perfect nights sleep in the bed, which is unusual for me. For breakfast was a selection of ceareals, fruit, or cooked breakfast. All in all we really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve419a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a lovely and quant hotel and my partner and I received a warm welcome from Roy. My partner and I were very happy with our Superior double bedroom (with a balcony) and
the hotel was located in a perfect spot, in a quiet road off street and yet fairly close to Torquay harbour.

We also enjoyed a lovely breakfast every morning with a choice of cereals or fruit and yoghurt or a choice of cooked breakfasts. A nice touch to the hotel was that we got a mini bottle of milk for our mini fridge whenever we needed a top up.

We are pleased with our choice and if we ever visit Torquay again, we'll definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bulawayo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The room was beautiful, spotless and comfy with a little bottle of fresh milk in the fridge in our room daily, a lovely touch. Value for money, friendly owner. Thanks for your help with local directions and knowledge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coldandtired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Located in a quiet street and very clean it just was a little tired with no atmosphere or welcome. Breakfast was served quickly but had clearly been on a hotplate for a while not freshly cooked but OK. I think it is fairly typical of B&B,s in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

A family run hotel with a straightforward businesslike welcome.
Quick booking by phone and email confirmation by return.
Nice period decor, warm inside when it was cold outside.
We liked the location set among nice large residences on a hilly part of town, That's very Torquay, very atmospheric in itself.
Plenty parking space on the day we were there.
Wish could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Room 6, spacious, bright, warm.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews