We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairways

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fairways
Ranked #135 of 153 Torquay B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Chris (owner) was very friendly and helpful, room was very very clean not a spec of dust or any grime. Bed was comfortable and clean. Room was warm enough for my fiance after adjusting the thermostat (and she is hard to satisfy when it comes to room temperature). Never stayed in a family run bed and breakfast we normally go for the bigger corporate run one's. WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN FOR DEFINITELY 10 OUT OF 10. Hopefully see the fairways agsin soon :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank thatmanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    11
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
28
105
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Arrived to Fairways to be warmly greeted. There was no fuss, we were shown straight to our room and all room facilities were explained.

Room was a reasonable size, light and airy. Spotlessly clean throughout. Towels were lovely and big and shower fine. Bed was really comfortable, lovely to have a duvet instead of sheets!

Continental breakfast was great, plenty to choose from and service fantastic. We were brought warm crossiants and offered eggs etc. Felt like I was sitting in someone's home dining room as opposed to someone's business. Totally relaxed atmosphere - really made the stay.

I would thoroughly recommend Fairways, will certainly be staying again if I'm in Torquay. Great value for money. Thanks!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed here with my elderly father overnight. The owners were really lovely and tolerant of an elderly person. They went and organised a gluten free breakfast for me and the room was immaculate. The Hotel has a five star rating for hygiene, which I found very reassuring, working in this area. Great location, on a main road if that bothers people sleeping at the front but very happy with the place. Preferred the continental breakfast over he more pedstrian full English provided in many other B&B's.

Room Tip: Go for a room at the back where it was absolutely silent if you want no traffic noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seabirdifly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Good B&B place and well located. We stayed for 3nights with friends and liked the experience. This was my first B&B experience and I definitely liked it,

The couple who manage the place are very helpful and do a good job. The place is well maintained, clean and comfortable

The sea and Torre Abbey are close by and that is a bonus. Recommend this place!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Itravelnexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is Comfortable offering clean rooms. Friendly land lord. Quite well located. Walking distance from the beach and restaurants. Cozy place great for a family and friends. Certainly open to another visit.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amitaabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

I stay one night...very cold in room they start the heat after 19 and stop at 10pm...economy? ??...I pay too much for this strange hotel..never go there..no breakfast only a few coffee slip and sugar..horrible. .

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Constantinescu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in July for my birthday and anniversary. Lovely weekend. Stayed in room 5. Very clean and comfortable. Lovely decor and great Ipod docking system. A nice touch. Excellent bathroom with plenty of toiletries and lovely fluffy towels. Loads of room and very peaceful. Location good short walk into town through the Abbey. The owner of Fairways was very helpful and attentive to our needs. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay wish we could have stayed longer. Hotel had everything you would need. Thanks for a great weekend. Would reccomend and would definately stay there again. Thanks. Lisa and John.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thebompster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,523 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bahamas
The Bahamas
#100 of 153 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brooklands
Brooklands
#98 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Haytor Hotel
Haytor Hotel
#8 of 89 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
1.2 mi away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#49 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways

Property: Fairways
Address: 72 Avenue Rd, Torquay TQ2 5LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairways 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairways Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing