We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Silhillia...
Solihull, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Great location. Easy walking distance to sea front and beach with beach cafe, in quiet area behind the Grand Hotel.
Accommodation has a very nice friendly atmosphere. Finished to a high modern spec. Large breakfast kitchen, large dining room with two easy chairs, downstairs toilet, large lounge, three bedrooms (2 en suite, both with large walk-in wardrobes) and large bathroom. Plenty of car parking with lots of space to manoeuvre.
Villa Garda sits in approximately one acre of grounds. Villa Garda Townhouse (while part of the Villa Garda) has its own entrance, own stairs and own garden area with table and chairs.
Stayed as a family including our two granddaughters aged five and six who were especially excited to discover their own “secret garden” which can be found by following the path which winds round the main garden amongst the scrubs and down though the high black gate in the garden wall. Beyond lies a large quiet public area of several acres with trees and grassy slopes. Two of the trees were easy for a five and six year old to climb into unaided, another tree had a tyre attached allowing them to sit and swing out across grassy slope beneath.
Prompt service and good food were had at the Beefeater (Belgrave Road, Torquay), Shoreline (sea front Paignton), twice at Crown Carveries (The Willow Tree, Condor Way, Torquay) and twice at Wetherspoons (Torbay Road, Paignton).

Stayed August Bank Holiday week 2014.

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Many thanks for the fantastic review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again
Carol and Clive
Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kikispark...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good self catering option”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed our stay at Villa Garda, good location near Torquay station and a short walk to the front. The building was beautiful and inside the room was very nice with a high window to look out during breakfast and view of the pretty garden. Kitchen and bathroom facilities were fine, lounge where I was sleeping was a bit cold at night but there was a heater I could have on. Overall enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Many thanks for your review we are glad you had a nice stay at Villa Garda and hope to see you again

Carol and Clive
Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisblue...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really great accommodation friendly owners first class”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The Villa was amazing really well appointed and very clean. We all had a wonderfull holiday . The owners were very friendly and easy to talk to and couldn't have been more helpful.
We have no problem recommending this .

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall cleanliness modern
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely review it was great to meet you and we are very happy that you had a wonderful holiday, hope to see you again.

Best Wishes
Carol and Clive
Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.