We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“faultless!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Parks Guest Accommodation
Ranked #15 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“faultless!”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This was our third visit to The Parks, and we were not at all disappointed with any aspect of it. Torquay was gloriously sunny the whole week we were there which was a major bonus. We had the very comfortable family room: myself, my husband and our 4yr old daughter Charlotte and really could not have asked for more! Tim and Sarah, the proprieters, were as charming, friendly and helpful as ever. Excellent breakfast with lots of variety, great service and good company. Took the oppurtunity to make use of the lovely secluded garden and the refreshing (warm) outdoor pool. Also took more than an oppurtunity of the bar! Would well recommend a visit. Excellent value for money! Will be back there again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbailey32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    27
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
81
152
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Just spent a week at the Parks Hotel in Torquay. Breakfast of a very good quality including a variation of full english changed on a daily basis and fresh fruit ,cereal,yoghurt etc....We had a lovely clean spacious ensuite room and you dont get bothered all week unless requested.Free parking and 1 minute walk to the bus stop to Torquay(no 32) Buy a stagecoach megarider for £17 for the week and do Torquay ,Paignton and Brixham. And only a 5 minute walk to the railway station and not much further to the seafront and a bar onsite!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garyandfiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Had a lovely weekend break with the family, very welcoming and friendly. Great breakfast and very close to the beach. Lovely, large rooms and all en suite. Would definitely return and recommend to friends!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingswinford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stay at the Parks two or three times a year and would recommend it to anyone. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and Tim and Sarah are great hosts.
Breakfast is excellent and we are looking forwards to our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

nice friendly well run guest accomadation, in a quiet location, but only 10 mins walk to beach,park shops etc.exellent breakfast, spotlessly clean,comfortable bed/room,tv, tea making facilities,bar if you fancy a pint, a bonus if you have kids, a fair size swimming pool, and a must, free parking on site,as parking is a big problem in torquay, all the good stuff out of the way,now the bad points,------------------- there were none, get it booked you wont be dissapointed!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pip18Wigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

my husband and I had a 2 day break here and were made most welcome.It was a last minute decision to go away for our anniversary last year.the hotel is in an ideal position close to railway station,overlooking the playing fields and across the road from Torre Abbey with convenient bus stop round the corner,but best of all was the great breakfasts,perfectly cooked and served.Our room was very good and clean,even the milk sachets were arranged in a flower design on the tray .it was these touches that made every thing so perfect.We even received a very nice christmas card from them,we will certainly be visiting them again.Thanks for a perfect break Tim and Sarah.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rita h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed over the whole Easter weekend. All rooms were very comfortable. Tim and Sarah were very accommodating for our whole party. This included altering breakfast times, recommending restaurants and catering for a baby. Tim met us on arrival in the afternoon and showed us to our rooms. Very near to the Riviera centre where we were attending a conference.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.2 mi away
Abbeyfield Hotel
Abbeyfield Hotel
#5 of 87 in Torquay
520 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,750 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kingsholm Hotel
Kingsholm Hotel
#8 of 149 in Torquay
765 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westgate
The Westgate
#12 of 149 in Torquay
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#6 of 149 in Torquay
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parks Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parks Guest Accommodation

Property: The Parks Guest Accommodation
Address: Rathmore Road | Chelston, Torquay TQ2 6NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Parks Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family run non-smoking guest house situated next to parkland, in the heart of the English Riviera, 500 metres back from the sea-front. Within a 300 metre level walk of both Torquay Train Station & The English Riviera Conference Centre. Benefits from: Ample parking, all rooms en-suite (many family size), outdoor heated swimming pool, pet friendly, disabled access, 2 minute walk from Torre Abbey & Gardens, 10 minute scenic walk away from the Marina & Torquay town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Parks Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Parks Guest Accommodation Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing