We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place, woderful atmosphere!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Parks Guest Accommodation
Ranked #18 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2012

It is difficult to describe how happy we were with our stay at Parks. Everything was just percfect!
Tim and Sarah are wanderful hosts - so warm and welcoming. Our room was huge, nicely decorated and perfectly clean. And the breakfast - I am not a breakfast person, but at Parks I had full English everyday. Cooked without any fat, fresh and fragrant - sooo good! The Parks has a perfect location - close to town, but in quiet area. Taxi from town was just £5 on Friday night!
Can't wait to visit Parks again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madzja85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for The Parks Guest Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2012

I recently stayed at the parks with my girlfriend and i love to find faults with hotels i stay in as im a house keeper at a 5 star hotel but i really cant criticise the parks, the hosts were more than friendly and more than willing to help you in any way they could, the rooms were very nice and the cooked breakfast in the morning was top quality, not far away from the town centre at all but just far enough so you dont hear all the noise at night, also on my departure i was given a great deal on a break away next year, cant wait! Any one planning on a break away to torquay i strongly recommend the parks!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delboy2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

My boyfriend surprised me with a weekend away in Torquay at THE PARKS,
We only have good things to report, great room, fantastic breakfasts, lovely hosts.
Away from the town centre and noise but close enough to walk in ( took 10 mins )
The owners have given us a good deal for a break in the spring - Can't wait.

Room Tip: Ring them for one of their Kingsize rooms
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lea w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Rang Tim Direct and got a good discount ( NO AGENCY FEES )
Lovely big en-suite family room with settee and flat screen TV/DVD Player
Breakfasts so good we didn't eat again until teatime.
Will defo be back next year

Room Tip: Call for the best deals
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

our 2nd stay with Tim and Sarah,at the Parks,and just as welcoming and friendly as ever,the breakfasts are great,the rooms can only be described as excellent,and the banter is first rate,such an easy walk into town,and only a couple of hundred yards from the station,nothing is too much trouble for the owners,and weve booked next year already,if your looking for a day or two short break or a much longer stay,try it,you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyp453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The first thing I noticed was my bag was taken up for me with the amenities of the room shown to me. Ok good start I thought, but the rest of my stay did not disappoint. The hospitality was warm and accommodating. I would stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Di R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I stayed at the Parks for 3 nights with work collegues. This is a family run guest house and is resourced accordingly. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. There was a settee in the room, which is not always available in this style of accommodation. The breakfasts were very nice. The host was flexible and helpful if you asked about anything, All in all I enjoyed my time there. You ought to be a ware that there is a friendly Rottweiler around (so you should feel safe) but you seldom see Him (Benson). The shower had an excelent non-slip floor, but could have been a bit more powerful, but was satisfactory to keep me clean. Nothing to complain about in my time there and would recomend to anyone.

Room Tip: They have a double/twin room on the ground floor with a shower. If you want a bath I believe there i...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.5 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#32 of 87 in Torquay
2,430 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#31 of 87 in Torquay
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westgate
The Westgate
#12 of 149 in Torquay
322 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Albaston Boutique B&B
The Albaston Boutique B&B
#2 of 149 in Torquay
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
The 25 Boutique B&B
The 25 Boutique B&B
#1 of 149 in Torquay
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parks Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parks Guest Accommodation

Address: Rathmore Road | Chelston, Torquay TQ2 6NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: £24 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Parks Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family run non-smoking guest house situated next to parkland, in the heart of the English Riviera, 500 metres back from the sea-front. Within a 300 metre level walk of both Torquay Train Station & The English Riviera Conference Centre. Benefits from: Ample parking, all rooms en-suite (many family size), outdoor heated swimming pool, 2 minute walk from Torre Abbey & Gardens, 10 minute scenic walk away from the Marina & Torquay town centre. BEST ADVICE RING TIM DIRECT FOR DISCOUNTS ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Parks Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Parks Guest Accommodation Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing