We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must when in Torquay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Parks Guest Accommodation
Ranked #16 of 150 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A must when in Torquay.”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We have just come back from 4 wonderful days in Parks. This B & B is spotless and cannot be faulted in any way: the owners are gracious, friendly personable but never overbearing. We never felt we were in somebody's home; in fact the place is a great mix of hotel and B & B atmosphere, the best of both. You are left alone to come and go as you please and the owners are very discreet but at the same time the care and service are very personal, including the tasty breakfast. Clean, quiet, safe, comfortable, airy and bright.To reach the town centre , just a comfortable walk , surrounded by green fields, trees and wildlife. Conveniently located near the station too. This is the best B & B we have ever stayed in and we will definitely be back. Roberta and Terence

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 56xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    27
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
82
155
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

had booked 1 night for wife and i,sadly had to cancel booking,the manager told me to ring booking.com who i had booked it through and tell them he would waver the cancelation fee,nice touch,will def use in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheringham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I had a fabulous few days at the Parks. Tim and Sarah are excellent hosts, very helpful, informative and kind. Also great to have a good laugh with. There are beautiful walks nearby and it's convenient to have the station just along the road but but not close enough to be disturbed by the trains.
The room I had at the Parks was delightful. Very nicely decorated and comfortable. A couple of jolly good nights sleep were had.

Room Tip: Loved room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulrike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The parks really is a wonderful place to stay. it offers comfortable and spotlessly clean rooms and an amazing breakfast. Tim, the owner knows how to cook an excellent egg. brilliant location too. simply perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This B&B was exactly what we were looking for, we wanted somewhere local but not in the centre, reasonably priced without compromising on the quality of the room. We had a lovely big (and clean!) room that more than encompassed our needs. Tim and Sarah made us feel completely welcome and an instant rapport was established with them. Due to external circumstances, we were unable to check in until very late at night on our first evening but Tim went out of his way to help us get our hotel key to us so we didn't lose out on our first night's booking. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to somebody else.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisbeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The Parks is conveniently located near to the centre of Torquay and set in a lovely garden with parking spaces and a park next to it. There is even a pool and sun bathing area. Tim and Sarah provide a warm welcome and excellent accommodation. Our room was clean, warm and comfortable with plenty of storage space. There was a choice of everything you could wish for at breakfast inc a full English and filter coffee. Tea and coffee are provided in the rooms and there is a bar for a leisurely drink in the evening. We will definitely stay there again and will recommend it to anyone who wants quality with value for money.

Room Tip: There is a downstairs room if you have trouble with the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Loved it here. We will definitely be back. Tim and Sarah are great hosts and there's always someone to chat to over an early evening drink in the bar. Facilities are very good and the rooms are spotless. Give it a try!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.5 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
1.2 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,815 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#21 of 87 in Torquay
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#35 of 87 in Torquay
2,325 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Albaston Boutique B&B
The Albaston Boutique B&B
#2 of 150 in Torquay
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westgate
The Westgate
#12 of 150 in Torquay
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parks Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parks Guest Accommodation

Property: The Parks Guest Accommodation
Address: Rathmore Road | Chelston, Torquay TQ2 6NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Parks Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family run non-smoking guest house situated next to parkland, in the heart of the English Riviera, 500 metres back from the sea-front. Within a 300 metre level walk of both Torquay Train Station & The English Riviera Conference Centre. Benefits from: Ample parking, all rooms en-suite (many family size), outdoor heated swimming pool, pet friendly, disabled access, 2 minute walk from Torre Abbey & Gardens, 10 minute scenic walk away from the Marina & Torquay town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Parks Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Parks Guest Accommodation Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing