We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashfield Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yardley Manor Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$423
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
58
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull englishon arrivalbreakfast roomstay there againfeel very welcomeminute walkchrishostsseafront
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Went for 3 days over the bank holiday, me and my wife had a great time at the Ashfield guest house, Ann & Chris were great hosts, the room was great and spotless, the breakfast was great , with Chris asking if you want anymore, plus they let you know about , what's happening in torquay, if in Torquay will stay at the Ashfield.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moby52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

On a short visit for Dart 10k swim we had one double and one single room. Double was large and well equipped. Although single was small my daughter said she considered it very large compared to some she had stayed in. Parking available at back although we left our car on road outside front. Breakfast 8.30 to 9.00am but we were given an early one at 7.30 with the minimum of fuss. Guest house within walking distance of beach and all restaurants and shops. Dining room down stairs which may be difficult accessfor not so nimble.

Room Tip: We had room 7 on ground floor - probably best one.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Stayed here before a few years ago and im delighted to say Chris & Ann are still as lovely and caring as the were back then with thier little addition (candy) lovely little doggy the Rooms have been Decorated as was the Dining room loads of extras have been added since we were last, complimentary tolietries , Water. Fan in room Mini fridges. and its now 4 star 3 when we there last time . Anns Breakfast is undoubtledy the best ive had and im well travelled but you don't get any extras in Large hotels So my advice to anybody looking for a fab CLEAN Comfortable. Friendly, place to stay in Torquay where you want to be well fed go see Chris and Ann also the RAF Club is only 2 doors away

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwindonBenjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Im a 31 year old friendly chap who was looking for a place to stay for 2 nights. Before I arrived at the Ashfield Hotel I had tried a few hotels along the same road all resulting with them being rather cold towards me which I found rather insulting. I arrived at the Ashfield Hotel to a really nice welcoming couple who were really friendly and helpfull. I woke up in the morning and went down stairs for breakfast. I chose to have a fry up "Yum Yum" After another couple & I had finished breakfast, the proprietors would come in and have a friendly chat with us. It was all really nice and helpfull as they told me all the nice places to visit. & the best way to get there. The hotel itself was lovely. I had a single room which had everything I needed. Ensuit Bathroom,Flat screen TV, Kettle & a Wardrobe with plenty of hangers in it which makes a change. The hotel was always nice & warm. It was a real pleasure to of met Chris & Ann " The Proprietors" & to stay in such a clean,warm & friendly hotel! I would recommened this hotel to all!! Thank you both!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr-Trip012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

just returned from a surprise birthday weekend stay at the ashfield guest house and found it to be of a very high standard with clean warm large en suite rooms and the most homely, friendly couple chris and ann ,nothing was too much trouble and we will definatley be returning again :)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keznandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews