We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crown Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #32 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was our first stay here and we were very pleased with our room, breakfast and the Hotel in general. Lynda and John were excellent hosts. I was given a Buy a gift voucher for a 2 night break and this was one of the choices we had and I am very pleased with the choice we took.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindyl0u53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

This was our first stay at Crown Lodge and it was a lovely experience. Lynda and John were perfect hosts and they catered for our every need. Our room was extremely comfortable and the attention to detail was 100%. Breakfast was super .... we found ourselves looking forward to this each day. We will definitely stay here again and strongly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalekAshValeSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

this was our second stay at the Crown lodge as we were pleased with it the first time. We were not let down, the room was excellent with an adjustable bed which helps me with my asthma. Food was excellent, and catered for changes to the breakfast menu. The evening meals ( which had to be ordered at breakfast time ) were excellent. There was no problem parking with spaces for all guests. The hosts are very helpful and gave a nice touch on Easter Sunday with a chocolate egg for everyone. The hotel is close to the sea front for those that like to walk, alternatively the local bus costs only £1. I would recommend this hotel to anyone .

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAUIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very welcoming hosts, a very clean and well maintained property in an ideal situation no more than a 10/15 minute flat stroll to harbour. Room comfortable with all the usual facilities including safe and fridge. Breakfast was well presented and plentiful. The off-street parking was very welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PMW35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A clean B&B. The owner Linda was superb and so welcoming and helpful in regards to the places to eat. It was value for money stayed two nights for the price of one. Breakfast was nice and many choices. It has everything you need to stay for a couple of nights including hairdryer, and even a nail clipper!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lizziloo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

It was a first class place to stay in Torquay. Breakfast was wonderful. The room had a lot of facilities including a safe and fridge.. The owners were very helpful. There was off street parking. The hotel is situated just outside the main part of Torquay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Festiniog5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Wonderful guest house. One of the best I have stayed in. You have every amenity you could wish for.

Would definitely recommend and if we were staying in Torquay would choose this guest house as my first choice.

Hearty breakfast was as much as I could eat and did not require any thing else all day.

Sally and Paul

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 mi away
The Richwood
The Richwood
#51 of 85 in Torquay
280 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anchorage Hotel
Anchorage Hotel
#64 of 85 in Torquay
421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cranborne Guest Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Bentley Lodge
Bentley Lodge
#8 of 149 in Torquay
723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harmony Torquay
Harmony Torquay
#37 of 149 in Torquay
212 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: Bed and Breakfast Bed and Breakfast 83 Avenue Road, Torquay TQ2 5LH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: £44 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Lodge Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once an Edwardian family home, Crown Lodge has been tastefully and sympathetically renovated to provide highly recommended 4* Silver Guest Accommodation within the main B&B area of Torquay. Your hosts, John & Patricia have recently been awarded this silver accolade by Visit Britain and a TripAdvisor Excellence award for the high standards achieved at Crown Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crown Lodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Lodge Bed And Breakfast Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing