We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must stay b&b in torquay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westbrook Guest House
Ranked #80 of 153 Torquay B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must stay b&b in torquay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

very welcoming owners , a really comfortable bedroom, and a fantastic breakfast! an overall great service and very reasonable price, and to make it even better there is off road parking, couldn't ask for a better service thank you A*

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    14
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
50
51
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

we are family of three...maureen n michael were very helpful and very friendly.. my son enjoyed the toys etc.. very clean.. breakfast very good... cant say anything bad.. highly recommended... fridge drinks were at fair price unlike other other b n b...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed in the family room for 3. Nice decor, very clean, spacious and the bed was really comfortable. Loved the little extras e.g toy box, DVDs, colouring pencils/book, board games, hand wash (smelt lovely) shower gel, fridge full of drinks and chocolate at a fair price, all great extras!
Breakfast was fantastic every morning and was delivered with a smile :) a range of cereals and good selection on the menu.
Have to say a big thank you to Maureen and Michael for the egg hunt they put on for our daughter :) we had such a great stay that we are thinking of coming again in June for Lily's birthday.
I will be recommending this guest house to all my family and friends and to all that's reading, many thanks xx

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzyH669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Just returned from a 3 night long weekend stay at The Westbrook on our first ever trip to Torquay, and cannot fault this lovely little guest house at all. Maureen was extremely welcoming on our arrival, and showed us to our room which was cozy, comfortable and very clean and had everything we needed, including some lovely extras such as toiletries and a fridge stocked with soft or alcoholic drinks and chocolate (which if used are charged only at the same rates as in the shops if not cheaper so no huge rip offs).
Our breakfast was a real treat, cooked perfectly and set you up for the day. Every morning it was nice and hot and brought to us by Michael who was very attentative in a lovely dining room where everthing was spotless.
There are plenty of information leaflets available to help you organize your days, and the guest house is situated on a lovely quite street, but only a 5-10 minute walk from the sea front.
We would also like to thank Michael who gave us a lift to the train station on the morning we had to leave, which was a lovely gesture and much appreciated by us.
Another nice touch which is why we would highly recommend this guest house to anyone, and would happlily stay there again if and when we ever we return to Torquay. Many thanks :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We are a family of 4 (2 adults & 2 children) and stayed in the family room with bunk beds for the weekend, to attend a nearby family wedding. The decor of the room was a little dated, but it was clean and comfortable. The box of toys for the children was a welcome addition, and it was nice to have a fridge in the room. The only problem with the room was that the television was only really visible from the bunk beds and the chairs/table - it meant that once we had got the children to sleep we couldn't sit in bed and watch a film. Breakfast was very good, and it was really nice that the children had special cutlery - my daughter (3) had toddler-sized and my son (7) had smaller cutlery. It was nice to have on-site parking, and it is conveniently located for the town & harbour - a 10-15 minute walk. It was also very quiet at night, even with the window open.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

This was our first trip there. When Maureen realised Susan had some back problems and we were coming by train she met us from the station and gave us a lift back on return which made such a difference. It is a comfortable guest-house with very useful extras such as a mini-safe and iron and ironing board in each room. They were particularly helpful with bus timetables and local information which helped a lot. We had a really good break and were very happy with the guest house and the area. It is less than 10 min walk to beach and about 15-20 to town centre and also well served by buses but off the main road and quiet at night. We would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

I have just spent 2 nights at the Westbrook with other family members to attend a family wedding nearby. The room was clean and comfortable with everything I needed. Breakfast was good and small children catered for very well.The on site parking is a bonus and it is close to the seafront and shops.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cimon
The Cimon
#15 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#55 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haven House
Haven House
#76 of 153 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Summerlands Guest House
Summerlands Guest House
#70 of 153 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Montana
The Montana
#40 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Newburgh Guesthouse
Newburgh Guesthouse
#94 of 153 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westbrook Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbrook Guest House

Property: Westbrook Guest House
Address: 15 Scarborough Road, Torquay TQ2 5UJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Westbrook Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome a waits you at westbrook bed & breakfast, which is located in a prestigious terrace just off the belgrave road in an tranquil position and being within a short walk to the Riviera conference centre, railway station, and sea front, this Victorian house has been refurbished to a high quality to offer a modern light clean décor with a chic finish, our hope is that our guests feel very welcome and at home with us with fantastic service and meticuious attention to detail," if your looking for a home to home feeling westbrook bed & breakfast is the right place for you to feel at home at", weather its for a short or long holiday westbrook will make you feel relaxed in a friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Westbrook Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westbrook Hotel Torquay
Westbrook Guest House Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing