We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harmony Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #25 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at Harmony for about 5-6 days and we had a great time. Nice and very clean rooms, comfortable beds&pillows, good atmosphere, friendly hosts, nice breakfast and a good location as well (about 10 mins walk to boulevard/beach/sea/restaurants/swimming pool etc.).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yoeri g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika_and_Hans, Owner at Harmony Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

10 out of 10. What more can we want? :-)

We're glad you liked Harmony and made the effort to tell others about it.
We give our best and you clearly appreciate it.

What our guests may expect: Clean rooms, good beds, a breakfast with lost of choice and a happy & relaxed atmosphere.

The location we cannot change and we wouldn't want to as we are as you say in the perfect spot.

Hope to see you two again and again.

Monika & Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at Harmony from 16th to 22nd July and it was a wonderful stay! Everything was nice and clean and the breakfast was excellent. With a 10 minutes walk to the seafront it is the perfect location. The hosts, Monika & Hans, gave us a very welcome feeling.
There are a lot of things to do and to see in Torquay, so it's a good place for a nice break!

P.S.: They speak English, Dutch and German and the B&B is accessible for disabled.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Daan543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika_and_Hans, Owner at Harmony Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Holidays are to relax and to feel relaxed that's why we made Harmony B&B what it's now. We aim high and when we read you review it's clear we get there.
Being Dutch give us an advantage as languages are concerned.
We think a holiday should be for all so we made Harmony B&B accessible. It being a Victorian building there are some limitations in what we can do but with the help of a ramp on the site the big rooms on the ground floor can be reached easily.

Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to see you again.

Monika & Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were made to feel very welcome and very pleased with our accommodation. The room was well equipt and very pleasent .Breakfast was great, good food and the hosts were very attentive and created a pleasant atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika_and_Hans, Owner at Harmony Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Happy you liked Harmony. We aim high with what we do and it's good to know we do it well.
Home from Home we like to offer you with a good bed, good breakfast and a good atmosphere.

Love to see you again,
Monika & Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were made to feel very welcome upon our arrival at Harmony B&B. Hans and Monica made the whole stay such a pleasure, nothing was to much trouble. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was splendid. Next time we visit Torquay we will defiantly be staying at Harmony B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pommie38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika_and_Hans, Owner at Harmony Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

A wonderful stay for wonderful guests and you are most welcome.

We hope the little one will love the teddy-bear we gave her for her birthday to pieces.
We try to make everyones stay special but when it's a birthday we'll make it extra special.

Clean room, comfortable bed and a splendid breakfast you say :-)
We are a B&B ... so the rooms, beds and the breakfast must therefor be top notch, we think.

Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

Love,
Monika & Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at harmony for 3 days from 11th june to 14th june and got to say harmony is a lovely place to stay and Hans & monika are fantastic hosts....
Located on Avenue road which is a 10 min walk from Torquay sea front right past Torr Abby, a flat road so no hills :-) .... We had room 1 which I have got to say was lovely absolutely everything you needed was there, T.v, wireless,any hot drinks you like,biscuits,hairdryer (a decent one), bottled water, two chairs and one very large comfy bed, bath towels, hand towels face cloths, shower cap seriously everything you needed & decorated beautifully, the room was emaculate and cleaned every day ..
Breakfast....absolutely everything and anything you wanted all there to choose from, fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals, full English vegaterian if required( cooked fresh to your liking by monika) and various other things, the coffee was superb my partner couldn't get enough of it. The full english was cooked to perfection, perfect way to start the day.
Monika and Hans are lovely hosts and beautiful people nothing is too much trouble for them, they found out it was my partner's birthday and when we got back from a day out he had a card and chocolates waiting for him in the room which I thought was lovely..
I love torquay and if you have never been before I would highly recommend harmony as the place to stay!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jhead3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika_and_Hans, Owner at Harmony Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

You may have noticed when you stayed in Harmony that I'm not often lost for words......
I am now after reading your review.
So glad you like Harmony and Torquay so much. You came on a trip down memory lane with Graham to show him where you've been as a little girl with your parents.
Like Monika and I, you are still in love with Torquay and we were glad we could be part of you few days here.
We hope to see you again in our home.

Hans & Monika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We entered Torquay, not having booked accommodation, and were attracted as we drove by, by the 'look' of the hotel! On enquiry, we found that the hosts, Monika and Hans, were most welcoming and showed us to our room - no. 2 - which was wonderful! Good facilities; good en-suite; very comfortable bed; and good tea/coffee making facilities tray. We were later given a tour of the other rooms, and realised that all the rooms offered at "Harmony", were individually and stylishly decorated. Breakfast - freshly cooked to order - was first class, and could not be faulted.

Our overall experience was such that we will certainly return, having met with Hans and Monika as strangers, and parted as friends. In musical terms, "Harmony" could be protrayed as an fff three-note overture: 'A' (for accommodation) 'C' (for comfort) 'B' (for breakfasts) !!

With grateful thanks - Andrew & Audrey.

Room Tip: All rooms different, but stylish and well positioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika_and_Hans, Owner at Harmony Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

When we bought the place we did not like the 'look' of it, so we changed the style and brought in our personal music theme for it to become Harmony as it's now. Still a work in progress as we have enough ideas to improve your stay. Judging from your review you really enjoyed Harmony but that does not make us to lean back and not aim even higher.
Sometimes there is that special 'click' with some that arrive as guests but therefor leave as friends. That's what we like about our Harmony, apparently it attracts 'friends'

So your unfinished overture should end in a sustained F.

Love,
Monika & Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Luckily, my wife and I, could'nt find the hotel we were looking for, instead we found Harmony Hotel Torquay. From the moment we met the owners Monica and Hans we felt welcomed and at home. The room we were given was nothing short of sumptious, beautifully decorated and very well co-ordinated colours. Breakfast was freshly cooked and very tasty, plus copious amounts of coffee, tea and fresh juices. Although we only stayed the one night, we felt that we had made friends with Monica and Hans, their personalities make you want go back again and again, and we intend too. Harmony Hotel should have 5 stars beside its name.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room, all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika_and_Hans, Owner at Harmony Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

You're welcome again and again..... happy you couldn't find the hotel you were looking for.
Thank you for the excellent review because what we aim to achieve is a 5***** stay for a 4**** price and judging from your review we do that.
We want to make the feel of the rooms special and all different. You liked the lamps very much you said; we are glad they were still there after you left ;-) LOL.

One night is certainly not enough for Torquay and the area around it. There is so much to see and do here. As we said, you're welcome again and again....

Monika & Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.9 mi away
Avron House
Avron House
#29 of 149 in Torquay
217 reviews
0 mi away
Garway Lodge
Garway Lodge
#23 of 149 in Torquay
247 reviews
1.5 mi away
Headland View
Headland View
#39 of 149 in Torquay
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Marina
Villa Marina
#21 of 149 in Torquay
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#6 of 149 in Torquay
390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tyndale B&B
Tyndale B&B
#17 of 149 in Torquay
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Bed and Breakfast

Address: 67 Avenue Road, Torquay TQ2 5LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: £61 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harmony Bed and Breakfast is exclusively for adults, providing our guests the perfect opportunity to relax. The Harmony has eight letting bedrooms, all of which are en-suite. We have a twin room, a super-king room and six double rooms (one ground floor). We offer a range of double rooms to suit any budget, with three standard doubles (one on the ground floor), one superior double and two large superior doubles (one with a bath). We have plenty of on-site free parking with more than enough space for each room. For breakfast, guests are welcome to help themselves to any of the selection available from our breakfast bar, such as, ham, cheese, juices, milk, cereals, muesli, fresh fruit, yogurts, spreads and jams. Cooked breakfasts are prepared to order and guests can select from our cooked breakfast menu. We now have an honesty bar system in our guest lounge. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harmony Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Bed And Breakfast Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing