We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
567
127
21
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
127
21
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold room cinema room outdoor pool and jacuzzi west wing patio room lovely hotel standard room steep hill recommend this hotel the main hotel high standard evening entertainment every member of staff three star buffet breakfast first class three nights
Filter
Updating list...
523 - 528 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We held our wedding at The Lincombe Hall Hotel on the 30th November and what can we say it was absolutely perfect and we have had nothing but fantastic comments from all our guest. The credit must go to David and Susie nothing was to much trouble for either of them, all the staff at the hotel were 100% professional, the food was perfect as was the service and we have nothing but praise for them. David made sure that every little detail was perfect for us and was always on hand with all the planning over the months building up to the wedding he most certainly made our day so very special. So to Brett, David, Susie and all the staff thank you so very much for a wonderful day, Paul and Sue

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel is impressive standing high on hill as you drive in. A very warm welcome awaits you and the staff continue to be extremely friendly and helpful throughout stay. Food is well presented , hot and of a good standard. No complaints at all about hotel, but Torquay itself now somewhat jaded

Stayed: December 2013
Thank kiimss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Just spent 2 nights at the hotel to attend wedding in Dawlish. The hotel is full of helpful and friendly staff, well done. Susie spent time to talk to us and was happy to join in with the banter! Daisy , great checkout thanks. Restaurant / breakfast team... Really efficient and run really well. We had a 'Gold' room overlooking the carpark / front of hotel. No great view, but very clean, spacious and light with a large bay window. Extremely comfortable bed, slept really well. Loads of comfortable chairs in the common areas which are laid out well. Nice real fire running as well. Evening meal on Friday night was really good and great value for money!! Breakfast Buffett again was good with well cooked food, maybe a few 'breakfast' pastries would complete the offering, but only being picky there. Large fruit juice glasses, makes a nice difference at breakfast compared to most hotels.
The washbasin and shower have soap dispensers, and this is the one thing I would change!... Provide thicker soap, it is so thin it comes out like water and it's hard to control it and wash with it.
Loved the hotel and staff... Not sure why I was surprised it was so good... Well done.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank MarkViv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is the second time we have stayed and the welcome and service is second to none. We had a family weddings and had a very large group staying. Nothing was to much trouble, and we were made very welcome. Comfortable rooms, great beds, lovely food & good old fashion service!

We travel a lot and the Lincombe Hall Hotel is a great find, we will definitely will be back. Thanks Brett, Suzie and the team.

Gill & Anthony

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Antsclayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We've just returned from a 4 day break at Lincombe Hall (originally planned as 3 but we stayed on). This wasn't our first visit and certainly won't be our last. We got an excellent deal and in fact, were upgraded to a Gold Room (free of charge) on arrival! Everybody is always friendly, helpful and attentive. My husband celebrated his birthday during our stay, and received a birthday balloon and some chocs (without any prompting from me)! The full English breakfasts and 3 course evening meals were really superb as they always have been. The evening entertainment is always very good, and we particularly enjoyed listening to guitarist Steve Davis. All in all, we couldn't have wished for a better break - well done Lincombe Hall, we hope to see you again soon!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank watford99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews