We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$173
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$129
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$128
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Cimon(Torquay)
US$117
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
544
120
20
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
120
20
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold roomcinema roomoutdoor pool and jacuzziwest winglovely hotelstandard roomsteep hillrecommend this hotelhigh standardthe main hotelevening entertainmentevery member of staffbuffet breakfastthree starthree coursesthree nightsfirst class
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was submitted several weeks ago, but unfortunately was not published.
This was our first time at this hotel and we cannot recommend it enough.
The staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming and always dressed smartly.
Difficulty in getting our computer on-line was no obstacle and a very helpful member of staff arrived promptly at our room, unable to fix the problem Brett the owner got involved and through their internet provider things were up and running in no time.
We were a little concerned that the hotel is on a hill and although we are both nearing 70 the short steepish walk to the town was no obstacle and the fact that there was not a lift made no difference.
We stayed in room 45 a ‘Superior room’ in the hotel annex, a large airy room with a lovely view over the manicured rear gardens.
The hotel was very clean and decorated to a high standard.
The food at breakfast and dinner was of good quality, tasty, well cooked and served on hot plates.
The restaurant service was prompt and efficient with an earlier than normal sitting being 6:15, should you have a 7:30 show in Torquay planned, although needing to be out by 7:00pm to allow enough time to walk and get seated this was a little bit of a rush.
Entertainment was excellent, a film show every night or entertainment in the lounge.
A room safe would be a nice touch (no embarrassment should a guest misplace an item).
The floor was a little creaky but this is a minor negative compared with all the positives.
All in all a very well run hotel and would we stay here again: - Definitely.

Room Tip: Room 45 in the annex was large, nice and quiet with a nice view of the garden.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edst08general
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettandJo, Owner at Lincombe Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Lincombe Hall. It is always nice to hear feedback from new guests and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. You'll be pleased to know the internet is now working perfectly!
As you mentioned, yes we are on a hill, however, it is an easy work down, and if you don't want the walk back up, just a few pounds in a taxi.
You suggested that room safes would be a good idea, you'll be pleased to know that we are looking into the possibility of installing a safe in every room.
Once again, thank you for your lovely review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Visited this hotel again for evening meal, greeted with a warm friendly manager plus escorted to the Restaurant where again greeted by the Restaurant manger and staff, all who were very friendly and knowledgeable reference the menu.
Enjoy my 3 course evening meal plus the wine and then sat in the lounge to list to the excellent soloist with a mixture of songs.
Excellent hotel and meal and credit to the staff for their warm, kind, friendly manners.
Many thanks

Daniel Williams..
(Mayor)

Room Tip: well worth visiting!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djw1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettandJo, Owner at Lincombe Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you decided to visit us for an evening meal to sample our wonderful food, and also to enjoy the entertainment afterwards in the lounge areas. Maybe on your next visit you could stay over and enjoy our equally wonderful breakfast offering. See you again soon.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

can't believe this is a 3 star hotel. i've been in 4 star hotels that are not a patch on this. the staff are extremely helpful and really on the ball. the food is excellent and the bedrooms are really well furnished. we are already considering a return

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettandJo, Owner at Lincombe Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. It is always great to hear that we exceeded guests expectations, and look forward to your return visit.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel was really lovely and only a short walk from Torquay town centre but in particular the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, particularly with regard to our two young children. We had a wonderful holiday and would definitely go again!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank DebbieDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettandJo, Owner at Lincombe Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It is lovely to welcome new guests to the Lincombe Hall and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Would like to thank all the staff for their lovely welcome and how helpful they were towards us. Food is lovely. Our rooms were amazing. Can't wait to come back next year and will be recommend your hotel to everyone.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettandJo, Owner at Lincombe Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your great review. I will pass on your praise to our staff, who always go above and beyond to ensure our guests enjoy their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews